Poets logo

Heartsick

unkiss

By Cassandra WarrenPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
1

Don’t ask me why. I don’t even know.

You made it clear

where you stood

at the first

hello.

Yet here we are, in this room

One side, I

And one side you.

The space between us, easily crossed

May as well

a stones toss

In a ravine, down below

Eating me up

With vertigo.

Mind racing, I fight the urge

To sit up

And purge

Everything, I’ve wanted to say

And finish with

A kiss

A pray:

That maybe what you said was wrong

That maybe we could dance this song

And maybe you would kiss me back

Surrendering to my attack.

sad poetrySonnetProselove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Cassandra Warren

Mom, USAF veteran, Lupus survivor, and aspiring writer. Take a stroll inside my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    This was so poignant and intense! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.