Poets logo

silent pleas for midnight glass

soothing for using

By The Dani WriterPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 2 min read
6
Photo by Trä Hitt on Pexels

smiled before i chose you

silken from wet sand and coalesced mystery currents

infused depths tumbled you

ocean-caressed smooth sea glass on the shore

begging to be taken

so i did

no small pleasures to feel every part of you

firm yet softened somehow

dark elementals tempered via flames

with a craving for water

you never knew you had

denied far too long

inside unholy edicts

over unknown moons

under untold pressure

that decided

‘surrendered trust’ in gentle vast blueness

no belief

no objective

no promised land

no burden no deficit

sounded better

than a life of sharpened fragmentation

as i too released

let my heart skip rehearsals

of daisy petal love-me-love-me-nots

amidst dandelion powderpuff wishes

realized delicate fingers and tender lips

would be better served

to luxuriate in different pursuits

to sketch sunsets seducing stars

sing songings of my longings

tether trials to tempest winds

for strolls along simmer-foamed surf

with no idea why i’m smiling

‘til i catch glints of lunar beam shine

off sea glass blacker than tranquility of night

of something about to be mine

from a broken bottle that perished

a talisman soothing soon cherished

rests calm in my palm

feels sleek next to cheek

rivals gemstones since now it be burnished

its secrets I dare not say

or the stillness will cease and won’t stay

this peace has the cure

of that I am sure

waveless solace

on sacred altar shall mine lay

Photo by Asad Photo Maldives on Pexels

I really appreciate that you took the time to read my poem! Thank you!

If you enjoyed this or any of my other stories, feel free to do the heart-clicky thing, subscribe at no cost, tip, kofi-me, pledge, and/or share with friends and social media sites. If you wish to promote in other forums, you can secure permission @thedaniwriter

nature poetrylove poems
6

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer5 months ago

    To sketch sunsets seducing stars-wow what a line. Amazing poem

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    That’s exactly what I needed! Your words are so refreshing and comforting! 🩵

  • Teresa Renton5 months ago

    What a stunning weaving of words—roll off the tongue. I too loved the ‘let my heart skip rehearsals of daisy petal love-me-love-me-nots amidst dandelion powderpuff wishes’ amongst others, and loved the lesson of the surrender of the sea glass ❤️

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    This is some good poetry, well done.

  • let my heart skip rehearsals of daisy petal love-me-love-me-nots amidst dandelion powderpuff wishes I loved these lines so much! A very wonderful poem!

  • Mystery, beauty & wonder, held in the palm of your hand.

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Magnificently written!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.