Poets logo

Passing Game

Just tryna get past ya!

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
18

Oh! Oops! So sorry!

I’ll go this way…you…Oopsie!

Haha! Shall we dance?

humor
18

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Lol, too cute! Love the romantic humor

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Love this one, Kristen! Such an awkward situation when it happens, lol.

  • Omg this was brilliant how many times has this happened to every single person on the planet??

  • Your final words were the ones I always ask under such circumstances. Oddly enough, no one ever seems to be inclined to answer, "Yes."

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi - 'K' ~ Just couldn't resist sharing how this popped out a memory: I played the lead (1 performance) in a "King & I" high school production; I still have the program booklet. When the 'Shall we Dance' number came up I got stage-fright-frigid. Never performed again. Come-on that's funny, Kristen. btw; want a Giggle you may relate to? View 'Heartsy' in Humor. Mr. LeadFoot 'j'

  • Lol! It'll be the most awkward dance ever! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Teresa Renton7 months ago

    … and that’s exactly what I’ll say next time this happens to me 😂

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 Great one, Kristen! I think we've all been there!

  • A. Lenae7 months ago

    Haha, this is great! Love the addition of the word "oopsie," as I firmly believe these awkward shuffles always bring out the "golly willikers" and its relatives. Well done!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    This is very relatable! Can just picture the embarrassment! But we all do it. I really hate the old someone waving at you embarrassment! (As then you realise it was to someone else behind you). 👋 😆 ☹️

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Haha. This is great, and most surely relatable to most of us.

  • Rob Angeli7 months ago

    Yeah, it can actually go on infinite loop. Cool poem of those corner moments!

  • I remember the day this happened to me 3 times in Walmart on the same day lol 😆I started to grab my bags and run for the door 🏃…

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    I do this far too often on sidewalks and in hallways...

  • Can you Dance if only 2 left feet are available 🩰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.