Poets logo

i swear.

Auto-incorrect

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in the Snafu Senryu Challenge
33
i swear.
Photo by Biel Morro on Unsplash

Group text to the fam—

a dinner invite. "Granny,

I swear I typed duck."

humor
33

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (26)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Glowacki3 months ago

    Lol 🤨you sure. Quack 🦆

  • JBaz6 months ago

    Congratulations

  • Jennifer David6 months ago

    LOL This so cute! I love it!

  • Raymond G. Taylor6 months ago

    Ha ha! so embarrassing! Well done on your win.

  • Donna Renee6 months ago

    Congratulations!!! 😍😍🤣🤣

  • Caroline Jane6 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 this is fantastic!

  • Teresa Renton6 months ago

    Back to congratulate and revisit this funny moment 😂

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Congrats, Kristen💐... and 😅. Damn autocorrect!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Huge congrats on runner up Kristen! Awesome work!! 😁👏👏👏🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Wooohooooo congratulations on your win!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Congratulations!

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Fantastic! Congrats Kristen! 😊

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Yay! Congrats on placing. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Congratulations!

  • E.K. Daniels6 months ago

    Unpopular opinion perhaps, but this wins in my book. Captured the spirit of senryu, particularly those surrounding humor, perfectly. Relatable, and made me laugh out loud (a rare occurrence!). Well done!

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Way to go, Kristen! This one was hilarious! Congratulations!

  • JBaz6 months ago

    You got me with the picture then made me laugh once I read this.

  • Haha too funny

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Hahahaha! It definitely happens.

  • hahahhahahaha this is adorable! We've all been there :-D xx

  • "D" & "F" are quite close together, lol, & the keyboard on a cell phone is quite small.

  • kory salajka7 months ago

    bwaahahha love it. and the image!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Hahaha!! Good one!🤣🤣 Dharrsheena’s comment below! 😆 Truth!

  • Mohammed Darasi7 months ago

    For me it's sometimes the other way around (when I text friends only of course) because I don't think I ever mention duck in my day to day 🤣

  • Lol, autocorrect ruins lives! Loved your Senryu!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.