Poets logo

My Love, My Life

A Poem of Endless Devotion

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

My love, my life, my heart's desire,

You set my soul ablaze with fire.

With every beat, I feel your touch,

Your love, it means so much.

Your eyes, they shine like diamonds bright,

A beacon in the darkest night.

Your smile, it warms my very soul,

And makes me feel completely whole.

Together we're like two halves of one,

Our love, a bond that can't be undone.

In every moment, you're by my side,

My love for you, it cannot hide.

For you, my heart beats strong and true,

A love that's pure, forever new.

With every breath, I'll love you more,

My darling, you're the one I adore.

So let our love forever last,

Through all the trials, firm and fast.

My love, my life, my heart's delight,

You make my world so bright.

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.