Poets logo

Lovely Juliet

In the Past Things Didn't Work out, but She still Belongs with Me...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
24
Lovely Juliet
Photo by averie woodard on Unsplash

~Finale~

I've waited for so long...

Protracted...

Thoughts of you and me...

I was wondering

If you'd

Come back

To me...

I figured

Only time

Will tell,

If it was meant

To be...

I let the universe

Decide...

Either that

Or my pride...

I quickly realized

That I still had

A fuck to Give...

I reasoned for you to

Come back to me...

And let our Fairytale

live...

I solely,

Love the

Way That,

I love you!

Like A Girl loves Sparkles...

You are the Breeze I sweat for on a seductive day...

Just like a flower and a petal,

We Belong Together...

By Nicolette Meade on Unsplash

Your Heart is Like A Lovely Emerald...

I would surf with the Stars until I find your Essence...

If I had magic, I'd turn your heart into a planet...

I won't hold you up, and I don't desire to waste your time...

I only wanted

You

To know...

I still

Have a

Fuck to give...

******************

Juliet series ⬇️

love poems
24

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    'Like A Girl loves Sparkles... You are the Breeze I sweat for on a seductive day...' -Perfect! 'I only wanted You To know... I still Have a Fuck to give...' -Even more PERFECT❣ 🤯❗

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    WOW bro that was amazing! So romantic & Badass at the same time! My hats off to you Fam! 💥💥💥💥

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    So beautiful, Lonzo!! 🥹❤️

  • sleepy drafts11 months ago

    Gorgeous, gorgeous work, Lonzo! 👏🏻❤️❤️❤️

  • You are the breeze I sweat for on a seductive day. I loved that line. This was a beautiful finale to the Juliet series!

  • Gorgeous poem.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Raw & courageous!!! Beautifully written live poem!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I loved when you said you still had a fuck to give lol. I felt that ! ❤️

  • Julia Schulz11 months ago

    Hope you end up with whom you are supposed to be! Raw emotion helps poetry. (Didn't mean to rhyme my comment! :) )

  • Unless the time you want to waste is with me, for the rest of our lives.

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Gorgeous piece, and a fitting finale to the series.

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    You Go your "Handsome" Self - Nuthin' F'n shy about you - Jay

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    I hope Juliet deserve the love , great poetry lines 👏🎉

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Stunning stuff, Lonzo! Love this! Raw and honest, with a beating heart!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.