Poets logo

Driving on Hungarian Country Roads

Becoming myself... slowly

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
7
Driving on Hungarian Country Roads
Photo by Toni Tan on Unsplash

Driving on Hungarian roads, just me and my pup,

Pushing the accelerator, driving uphill, downhill,

Music mixed up on my lips, singing the tunes,

Fuming out my stress, I am alive big time,

To drive, to take over the wheel of my life.

-*-

Driving on Hungarian roads, just me and Furball,

Pushing my thoughts away, like a mirage of sorts,

Music mixed up with feelings, me shouting the notes,

Releasing my stress, I am alive to laugh,

To drive, to realize the amazing power within me.

-*-

Driving on Hungarian country roads I fly,

All worries are mere dots in the back of my mind,

I dance to the rhythm and beats of the electronic hits,

My sights encompass it all with a deep sigh,

I shout, I am alive and I drive to survive.

-*-

Fight or flight.

-*-

Drive drive drive!

Pumped up and alive

A dot on the GPS map

Moving, hovering, hollering,

No destination to reach,

Just driving ahead,

To rediscover myself

Yet again.

heartbreakMental HealthFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Teresa Renton21 days ago

    Love the freedom and fun your poem exudes 💕

  • It seeems you are enjoy driving and have fun also!

  • Ameer Bibi22 days ago

    I am loving the energy of your poem, specially fight or flight. Music while driving is best therapy of keeping worries behind. I always feel myself like flying with light weighted heart 💕. So beautiful metaphors .

  • For me, driving with loud music is very therapeutic. Loved your poem!

  • Kodah22 days ago

    Artistically beautiful! Phenomenal poem Gabriela! 💌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.