Poets logo

Just a Little Note

an unofficial Vocal Challenge accepted!

By Donna ReneePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
26
Just a Little Note
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

A real piece of work was her boss

When he spoke, her eyes over would gloss

So she left him a note

Only two words she wrote,

"I quit!" (and it's only his loss!)

~

~

~

***This one goes out to Sonia Heidi Unruh... she's been doing a really fun thing for new subscribers where she will write them a poem with any two words or a theme that they give her... Since I already subscribed long ago though, she gave me the two words instead for a fun challenge!

The two words she gave me were "two" and "words" (I laughed out loud when she gave me those!) and the challenge was to incorporate them into a poem of some kind. I went with a limerick.

Here is her most recent poem for a new subscriber!

humor
26

About the Creator

Donna Renee

Hi! Thanks for reading! My hobbies include making coffee, drinking coffee, and starting to write a story and then rage-deleting it when I get the slightest bit frustrated.

Work in Progress: WOWH, cozy mystery (paranormal elements)

INSTAGRAM

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Ahna Lewis8 months ago

    haha, such a fun way to interact with new subscribers and other writers!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fabulous Limerick!!! Loved this, Donna!!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Cute stuff! Well done! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    I am so tempted now... ;)

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    I love Sonia's idea, and you did a great job with what she gave you!! I've said those two words before (and written them). It was so liberating.

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Read this and didn't like it. that's a first for me. Old git I am. I've corrected that by liking it and commenting now. Love the short and snappiness of it!

  • Gina C.9 months ago

    Not sure how I missed this one, Donna! 🤗❤️ Quitting can be so powerful when it's the right move 💪 Been there ❤️

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    And you wrote a great limerick!

  • Catherine Dorian10 months ago

    What a perfect addition to the post-pandemic "I quit!" culture we're in. Many people are quitting as quickly and concisely as this limerick. Love it!

  • Mark Gagnon10 months ago

    Damn, between this and what Tina D'Angelo just posted I'm surrounded by angry women. I won't drink your beer, I promise!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    Love the poem and the challenge! You rose to the occasion and surely did not disappoint! Great work Donna!

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    I love the sass of the two words she decided to give you. LOL Enjoyed this!

  • Hahahahahhahahahaha her two words were two words 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I loved your limerick. And I was kinda looking forward to another set of two words 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Delightfully petty & fun. Well done, Donna (like there was ever any doubt).

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh10 months ago

    WELL DONE! Who hasn't wanted to say those two little words at some time or another? The irony is that as a writer, Donna, you just don't quit! :) Thanks for accepting the challenge!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    😊 This is a fun limerick, and I certainly identify with the power of quitting after tolerating a poor excuse for a leader. 👏

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Haha, fun stuff. I remember doing one with her. She's good.

  • Mark Gagnon10 months ago

    So quit though you may I have just one thing to say What’s your plan to survive Without pay? Fun piece!

  • Caroline Craven10 months ago

    Ha! Great one! It’s the best feeling walking out of a terrible job!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Haha. That was fun. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.