Poets logo

Infinity House

An electric dream

By Oneg In The ArcticPublished about a year ago 1 min read
17
Infinity House
Photo by Luis Alfonso Orellana on Unsplash

Looped house spirals in electric

Greens and reds and blues

The house an illusion yet, still

Slipping cross wavy floorboards

Slipping spiralling, still

The dreams of secret doors

And crannies and nooks to

Hide in, new rooms

Hide in, old rooms

The dreams of secret doors that lead to

Rooms from my unconscious

Playground bedroom

Blues walls with red planes flying across green fields

My imagination is endless

My dreams in HD full surround sound

Of places crossed between once and never

The staircases always grandeur

Golden hues and dazzling chandeliers

I once dreamed I saw everyone I knew and everyone I’ve yet to meet

Doors and staircases towards different opportunities

Looping through in electric

Green, red, and blue

~

artsurreal poetry
17

About the Creator

Oneg In The Arctic

A storyteller and poet of arctic adventures, good food, identity, mental health, and more.

Co-founder of Queer Vocal Voices

Some other rad writers to check out:

James ❄️ TheDaniWriter ❄️ Melissa

RiverJoy ❄️ J. Delaney-Howe ❄️

Water is Life ✊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Loved it!!! 💕💖😊

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    I can honestly say that this poem captures the feeling of being in a dream with interesting pictures and unexpected twists and turns. Very well done! Your rhythm/non-rhythm was also very well crafted for something that seems "free form". 😉

  • Linda Rivenbarkabout a year ago

    Very imaginative. I love the use of vivid bright colors in this poem. These two lines caught my attention: My dreams in HD full surround sound Of places crossed between once and never

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Really interesting and colorful. Gréat job!!!

  • Oooo, this was trippy and I loved it!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    I once dreamed I saw everyone I knew and everyone I’ve yet to meet - Loving this line... and also... did you really? Mind-blowing.

  • Kali Mailhotabout a year ago

    Very dream like, very surreal. Reminds me very much of a poem about a dream state that now I’m thinking I’d like to share. I really enjoy your use of words, like certain grandeur. And their repetitive imagery of primary colours. Sometimes it feels like dreams are moving between pixels under a microscope. In some way, that feeling exists, and I feel you’ve captured that feeling well.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Your poem definitely catches the surreal vibe. I love the use of repetition, alliteration and anaphora.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is really cool, trippy actually. Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.