Poets logo

Greetings, Vocal Friends

Do you really miss me?

By Cathy holmesPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
40

Mom said you miss me.

So I told her to piss off,

and went back to sleep.

humorfact or fiction
40

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (28)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Maureen Y. Palmer8 months ago

    Haha, classic cat ^_^

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer8 months ago

    She never fails to crack me up

  • The Dani Writer8 months ago

    Abigail to a teeeeeee! 🀣

  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ€£ I love these! LOL!

  • Carol Townend8 months ago

    I can almost hear your cat calling, the cheeky little thing!

  • C. Rommial Butler8 months ago

    I always appreciate your wry sense of humor! Reminds me of my pop in the best possible way!

  • I think most people want me to piss off , but that is a typical Abigail tale

  • Gerald Holmes8 months ago

    Lol. That sounds like something she would say.

  • Lilly Cooper8 months ago

    πŸ˜† one sissy little feline!!!

  • But Abigaillllllllll, I miss youuuuuuuu! Gah, you're so cute!

  • Clyde E. Dawkins8 months ago

    LOL cute and iconic!!!

  • Dana Stewart8 months ago

    Her indifference makes me love her more. ❀️

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    LOL! πŸ˜‚

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Well, Abigail will be Abigail. LOL!

  • "Piss off," sounds about right. Our cat has recently decided that it's easier to pee outside of the litter box than in it. Perfect expression of cat-think.

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Oh my, Princess Abigail, we always miss you. Your Mom is always dishing the dirt on you. Also, Cathy...when are you going to release a book from Abigail's perspective? nice work on this, buddy!

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Purrfect?

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Princess Abigail, wish I could go back to sleep. Drinking chamomile tea, I feel like I have bronchitis.

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Lol cute cat!

  • JBaz8 months ago

    First off , love the picture. And yes it is the weekend why am I awake

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    I wanna go back to sleep! I'm with ya, Abigail! Except for telling mom to piss off, lol :) Loved it!!

  • Haha πŸ˜‚β™₯️ you and Abigail❗

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Lollllll I miss you, Abigail!😍😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.