Poets logo

god's prayer

For Kayleigh's, The Story of Humanity Micro-Fiction Challenge

By Christy MunsonPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
12
god's prayer
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I stood apart from it all. I stood for ages, painting, sipping, pondering. I waited for inspiration. I waited for another voice to twin my melody. I waited for the harmony of laughter to catch my breath. I found you inside myself, and cried not to have known you better.

********

Copyright © 03/28/2024 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

********

My entry in Kayleigh Fraser's wonderful The Story of Humanity Micro-Fiction Challenge

********

Free VerseFor Fun
12

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Welcome! offers recs -- my work and others’.

Top Stories: 🥳

MAY '24 | APR '24 | APR '24 |

MAR '24 | MAR '24 | MAR '24 |

FEB '24 | JUN '21

Ask Me in December

Story of Humanity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connorabout a month ago

    Oooh heavy in such a short space of words. Self-discovery?

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨about a month ago

    This so beautifully captures my evening yesterday! Which is why I especially love it 🥹

  • Rowan Finley about a month ago

    Well done! Love it. :)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so profound and beautiful! I loved it!

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    beautiful!

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    LC is right. This is hug myself all over good, Christy!

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    Wow, this is GOOD! This is my favourite I think 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.