Poets logo

Forever in Love

A Poem of Endless Passion

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In your eyes I see a fire,

Burning with endless desire,

A flame that sparks and never fades,

A love that forever cascades.

In your touch I feel a power,

Electricity that in me flowers,

A current that surges through my veins,

A love that forever remains.

In your kiss I taste a sweetness,

A taste that lingers, never to cease,

A flavor that permeates my soul,

A love that forever makes me whole.

In your embrace I find my haven,

A place of safety, from all that's craven,

A shelter that protects and soothes,

A love that forever imbues.

In you, my love, I find my home,

A place of belonging, never to roam,

A heart that beats in perfect sync,

A love that forever makes me think,

That we were meant to be together,

Bound by love, now and forever,

A bond that nothing can sever,

A love that forever, we will treasure.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.