Poets logo

First Kiss

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6

Nervous

Move foot to foot

What to do with my hands

Hope we don’t bump noses

What if he doesn’t like how I kiss

What if he kisses gross

Does my breath stink

I hope his breath doesn’t stink

Oh so nervous

Bounce from foot to foot again

As he leans in oh so gently

So sweetly

And kisses me

Sending chills down my spine

I forget what I was thinking

As I kiss him back

Free Verselove poems
6

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer2 months ago

    This captured the awkwardness of a first kiss so well

  • But first, where are my Certs with Retsin (more commonly known as vegetable oil)?

  • Hahahahhaahahhaa I would definitely have all those thoughts. Especially about the stinky breath. Loved your poem!

  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Dear~Dear StepMom ~ Oh, how you always BakeUp the memories in me. Pam, a prematurely developed preteen, planted one one me: I still remember how soft her lips were! StepSon

  • ROCK 2 months ago

    Sweet and forgotten until remembered... First kisses are indeed still happening. Thanks Momma Combs!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.