Poets logo

Anxious & The Wiseman

Many words are not necessary to make an impact.

By Real PoeticPublished 14 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
Anxious & The Wiseman
Photo by Ellen Carlson Hanse on Unsplash

To no surprise, I'm here again; hovering over top of the rabbit hole.

Well, how you decide to look at your situation can change it.

What other way is there to see it? My future is ruined. I feel it in my soul.

Everything will work out, and you'll forget about it. Don't quit.

I'll try not to Popop, but to be honest, I'm losing control...

Then, stop trying, and start doing to pull yourself together.

Hmm, that’s pretty clever.

I know. Now, get busy.

I can do whatever?

If you stay in the city, and abstain from doing anything silly.

Yes, sir. I’ll try my best.

What did I say earlier about trying?

inspirational

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • The Dani Writer13 days ago

    Boy, did that hit a "Yoda nerve!" Life on this planet ain't exactly easy right now. Re-focus and redoubled efforts. Individual and collective deep breaths. "Do, or do not. There is no try." Thanks for this one RP!

  • "Hovering over top of the rabbit hole" is a very apt description. Great poem!

  • Stop trying and start doing. I think I can try that 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your poem!

  • Sasi Kala13 days ago

    Excellent work.

  • Highly appreciate your work.

  • Cathy holmes14 days ago

    Wonderfully inspiring. Well done.

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.