Motivation logo

Why Try Harder?

Boost for Energy

By Coral BrunePublished 5 days ago 3 min read
Why Try Harder?
Photo by Annie on Unsplash

Helps to Do

I sit down to meditate 20 minutes in the morning and evening. Can do it anywhere. The quieting effect is as refreshing as ocean water or jumping into a mountain lake. I end up staying quiet 25 minutes and I don't notice. Now I know I can choose to listen to less outer drama and relax but feel recharged!

What's been told about meditation has so many sources, and legends, I can't even begin to include them all. To me meditation is like running in the wind, sometimes, but I sit still. I confess that I sometimes play music when meditating. Moments purr and whiz by, can shake and may cry. Separating from the galaxy, that's hard to do when you're meditating. A place of harmony and reason for winning , even if there's no race to run, fills you inside.

Shaping the Positive Out there

Turning, moving, and so is the innate timing of the natural world. I lose all sense of captive time while out hiking, mostly in the woods and fields. And I come upon visions, I call them, of thoughts I've already formulated, but they are funnier and brighter. This is a little story that happened. One day hiking to town and coming toward me on the path was my peer who started the "social club for humans," and she was running, jogging and had quite a sweat going. We smiled, and I proceeded. So the club she started is called African Roots Social Club, because that is to say we-humans- all originate from the continent of Africa. The thing about this is that the conversations or short ones that she and I once had were about money and propriety, or dues or something. Laughing, sure, and the club goes on. After I walk back from town, two or more hours later I guess, there's the same" boss lady" friend, I say affectionately, riding a huge large tricycle, the plastic kind for kids, but its very large, and I high five her, but we laugh. I think all these endorphin like activities are one of the great equalizers, in mood, sentiment, outreaching and makes two or more get their mind clear, pronto, because makes your body in an alpha and a receptive state. I can laugh with the same people I argue or discuss important decisions, why? Why is because freaking out sometimes ruins my day. So I do not cherish a hard problem or even go there with this, for long. But the problems maybe are not going to be insurmountable and sour. I say it has something to do with clearing your cookies in the mind cache that makes life work a little easier. And why wait, I don't think I ever knew I feared this, but doing this kind of trial and error with exercise and meditation is one I thought should be drudgery. I told you there are many sources for what meditation practice is, and maybe is not, and its purposes.

Then

If you meditate 20 minutes in the morning and 20 minutes in the evening, I would love to hear someone's comment in a month how it turns out for them. If you do 20 minutes a day, at first, it could be good to notice the results. The people and world you can touch with presence of body and mind will astound you. I can now even anticipate starting an exercise, aerobics or dance class, but yeah, I do bike and hike. Getting calm and level with the unified rhythm will help in listening to the knowledge inside.

Words: 609

healinghappiness

About the Creator

Coral Brune

Life is a place for living, and like the experience, the layers, learning, nuances, and getting stronger. I sometimes need to work a little harder at doing finished stories or songs. Living in California. Love animals, music, beach, biking.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • shanmuga priya5 days ago

    You have shared valuable information.

Coral BruneWritten by Coral Brune

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.