Writers logo

What to Say?

More drafts than stories

By Coral BrunePublished 6 days ago 2 min read
What to Say?
Photo by Ari He on Unsplash

Maybe I work too hard to legitimize what I'm trying to make happen on paper.

Having to stay in a certain vein of talk speech on screen, with clever views, and not prurient thoughts for discussion. I have ideas in dream states at times, and that makes life on the flip side of sleep pretty interesting.

Like for example, is a person who makes up a new English language by combining phrases, making new thoughts by juxtaposing thoughts and words make his speech more creative ? I'm thinking of a former President.

I think this type of language is funny to most people, but not to the one who says them. And if that person is rich, this can be dangerous. Rich people with mania disturbances don't have a sense of humor.

Sometimes I like to walk down the street in a goofy shirt, and it's okay. Its better than staying in my head. I feel health is for the most part an outlet for the inner mind, and so giving yourself a really great atmoshere to want to come out to do. And all ya need is water, while you walk and are unhurried, taking more than one deep breath, and one or two pieces of protein or light fruit. Or Fruit Loops!

Its hard to make meaning of eveything in life. Really so much overload of information is the reason people don't communicate well. They think there are too many choices, or if there is only one or two choices they want something to make it right or wrong.

"Welcome universe, the right mind , the envelope to uncertainty. Also calmness or calamity. The void is impeccable. Out in the realms, where imagining goes deep, the dwellers of peace and prosperity are no longer earth bound nor any planet bound, and can form alliance with center heart, and right mind . Or if that word is erroneous, then center mind. I find this motion to find it is a well worth trip and would like to excruciatingly bleep about its potential."

When I went to India with David, it took over 20 hours, and landed at 4:30 am after the last plane. So the above is partly what I wrote after I got there, sometime or another.

Knowing my own true voice is mine can come up when I notice that so much input from everywhere doesn't grapple my sensibilities anymore. If I get worried that I have been listening to too much diverse points of view, or overplay of similar themes on news shows, or spiritual based books/reads, that I will burst, well no need.

Now it seems that no matter what is going on, if I can still think independent thoughts, and have a theory, idea, or the fascination of a new subject to portray, all is well.

Inspiration

About the Creator

Coral Brune

Life is a place for living, and like the experience, the layers, learning, nuances, and getting stronger. I sometimes need to work a little harder at doing finished stories or songs. Living in California. Love animals, music, beach, biking.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Coral BruneWritten by Coral Brune

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.