Journal logo

Mind and Matters

Living In and Out of it

By Coral BrunePublished 6 days ago 3 min read
Mind and Matters
Photo by Maksym Mazur on Unsplash

One Day: I think I had entered a consecutive FOMO cycle, and usually online I had thoughts such as "just subscribe." You'll get so much out of scanning headlines and noticing what topics and people are hot, and not ever having time to read the articles in depth. The limit for my time devoted to actual subscriptions was about 5% of the total number where I subscribed. 

  Just handle what is under your control

Wise words from climate people, and psychologists, and before even that got my focus, it's only humanly possible to do what is meant to do on the planet as we are carbon creatures on this earth. Its not like we can save the planet now, inside of the developing planetary earth changes, but we can do our part, and notice what we're doing to save yourself or others from drastic weather conditions. And we can notice when things must be done by being aware of what is taking place on a large scale. I guess that is my ultimate belief. Thank you. Guy McPherson. Even if voting is the only thing, it's a thing. Good thing, because that is doing the planet or your community a very good thing.

``````````````````````````````````````````

I have no idea why I have certain dreams. They are sometimes remembered so the mind can go try to figure out what something in them means. If I wake and have too much fun, I lay there awhile and in a semi- wakeful bliss. then if laying in bed is going for awhile, eventually some thought will make me rise straight up and get to the day. It's like -no use stewing over thought forms while laying down.

But there again, I can bring often the ones I remembered in my dream to some part of my conscious state, and meet up with them. If not the same day following, then soon enough I get a phone call or happen to see them on the street. Its as if my subconscious is working out a deal with the multi-verse to work out issues here on earth and make the other parts of the universe make sense. There's a language that gets intended for only the person dreaming it.

``````````````````````````````````

Often I get to imagine more than I get out of a certain situation. Someone or something will change my utmost expectation; that's if something depends on another person to give their input. If I have structured an activity for example, then it's easier to see to it that it happens under a very close semblance of my original plan for it. Two examples are- there's a fun event and music is involved by going to a farther driving distance than usual for me. One friend plans to go, I planned to go because of my reasons, and then suddenly she can't go. I have mixed feelings and some are about hy she can't go. I feel a little sad that dogs aren't allowed there, and she won't go anywhere without hers. So then I question another thing I learned about the event and whether I want to go, too. Another example is when I find a purpose for myself and stick to the plan of playing music myself somewhere, this usually is better than feebly inviting people to come hear me and hope someone comes. So I set it up and it is really my best self, and I do well.

Gratitude is just a giving thanks for following through and being free.

Layers of thinking that result is a path to an upturn, AKA a smile.

Glad you stopped by to read.

artsatirehumanity

About the Creator

Coral Brune

Life is a place for living, and like the experience, the layers, learning, nuances, and getting stronger. I sometimes need to work a little harder at doing finished stories or songs. Living in California. Love animals, music, beach, biking.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Coral BruneWritten by Coral Brune

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.