Motivation logo

Remove

I have an internal nob for removal services.

By Theresa EvansPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Remove
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I’ll remove myself before I allow anger to consume me. So if I have to distance myself to keep things that way, I will. The people you lose during your healing process are only meant to be with the unhealed version of you. (Sol Fewd)

I will remove myself before I allow anger to consume me.

So many of us would love to remove ourselves from a toxic situation before we allow anger to consume us, but the problem is that most of us do not know how to remove ourselves from the situation. What I mean by this is that you can start to mentally remove yourself from the situation. I have found that if you mentally remove yourself, you will find that you can think of a solution to the problem and then begin looking for ways to change your environment. I am not saying this process will be easy because it is not. I am saying that if you value your assets, you will be able to protect them better.

So if I have to distance myself to keep things that way, I will.

I had learned how to say no more often than I used to because I had to learn that not everyone that is in my life wants what’s best for me, and I know that what I am saying is going to make some people feel some type of way, but at this point in my life I do not give a fuck about how you may feel when you were part of the problem. On the other hand, when I tell you about your actions and how we can handle them as a team, you go in the other direction mentally and verbally with me. Guess what’s going to happen? I will start the mental and verbal process of distancing myself more from you because you have already shown me that you are incapable of changing for the better.

The people you lose during your healing process are only meant to be with the unhealed version of you.

In closing, I wanted to inspire those individuals who are actually working to become the best version of themselves. During my mental healing process, I had to lean on myself regardless of what others were saying and doing. I love looking back and seeing all the people in my space back then because this shows me that I did the right thing for myself. When I see these people now, I am no longer consumed with anger because I had to learn how to forgive myself for allowing others to have power over my mind like that. Those people will always carry the unhealed versions of me because I know now that these people were not meant to follow me to the next level. We all have the chance to rethink what’s important to us, and because it is the holiday, I want to take this time to say thank you to all the individuals from my past first because you have taught me a lot about who you were back then. I am not mad at you for anything we have been through because I understand that you are not mentally ready to fix what is wrong with you, and until you do that, you will never know what true love is or feels like. I believe you can change your mental state because it all starts and ends with you. Second I would like to thank all the people in my current and future space. Now because of you, I have learned how to reimagine the imaginable. Thank you all for the beautiful lessons you have taught me along the way.

successself helphow tohealinggoals
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.