Motivation logo

Patience

What is your patience level like, and how can you fix it to where you need it to be?

By Theresa EvansPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Patience
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Nothing protects the heart like patience. Don't get your hopes up too fast. Don't let your fears speak too loud. Don't give your doubts too much time. Not everybody is built to handle rough times. Can't be surprised when you fall off with certain people. Few people understand what it means to really be there for somebody. And that's the roughest part about being on a journey; you realize the main ones that said they'll ride are the first to fall off. People make promises when the sun shines and make excuses when the storm comes. That's why I am always thankful for the rain…it washes away the unnecessary. You could be unique, genuine, and sincere but still, be overlooked. Because honestly, people don't want something real anymore. They just want reasons to complain and excuses to avoid. Having a good thing is problematic because meeting a strong person is rare. So I've learned to respect when people run from me. I realize my kind of love ain't for everybody. I am at peace with that. (All that's left unsaid.)

I know that I am a positive person and because I know this fact about myself, I tend to get my hopes up way too fast about certain things because I try to see the good in everybody and expect nothing in return. At the same time, this has also been one of my harmful side effects as a big-hearted person because so many people think that they can say and do things to me without me saying anything to them at the time of their offense. I am nobody's pushover, and I have learned to not get my hopes up too fast in others because they will show you who they indeed are.

When I am afraid of something, I have learned now how to better shield my fears about things and not let the fears speak too loudly because when others can see or think that they can see your inner fears, they will take advantage of you and use your fears against you so this is why I say do not let your fears speak too loud where others can hear them unless it is around your inner circle and for me, that is still playing it a bit to close.

Try not to give your doubts too much time in your mental space because having doubts about things in life is normal but keep in mind that when you give it too much energy and focus, that's when the crazy thinking starts to happen. If you feel optimistic about something you are doing for yourself, then no one should be able to penetrate your focus because it is your dream and vision, no one else's.

I know now that everybody in my space during my healing transformation is not built to handle the pain of what I have overcome. It is interesting to me now that so many people still want to see me where I used to be mentally, physically, and emotionally broken down. These individuals would, instead, never get up because they have no idea how to get up themselves, and I am cool with others not wanting to see me happy but keep in mind that my happiness does not revolve around you and your opinions of me. I don't give to shits about what you think I should do with my life when you still fucked the hell up. Real talk. I am no longer apologizing for how I feel about things anymore, and if you don't like the new and improved me, then all I need to say to you is kiss my ass.

happinesshealinghow toself helpsuccess
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.