Motivation logo

Humble

Being humble goes a long way.

By Theresa EvansPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
Like
Humble
Photo by Oxa Roxa on Unsplash

I'm laid back and humble. You don't hear or see me unless I want to be heard or seen. I mind my own business. (Kevin Gates BWA Quotes)

This quote is exactly how I operate every day. Now, there are times when others get in my personal space, but I do not get bothered by their presence because I will automatically look at the individuals around me to see if they are takers of my positive energy or givers of it. I will always be laid back and humble about everything I do and say to others because I know firsthand about ensuring your emotions are in check. You never want to run on or in your emotions when you are upset, angry, or irritated with a situation because all that will do is make this problem worse, not better. Never speaking until you have emotionally and mentally calmed down first is always a great idea. Then, you and the other person should be able to devise a solution to the current situation.

Some people tend to think that I am too laid back, but to be honest, for a second, I have to be laid back and calm because there is already enough negative energy out here in the world that there is no more room inside my mental space to keep collecting other people's brokenness. I love being around others about positive growth and development, so once I realize that you are not on the same page as me, I will silently remove myself from your toxic space.

You will not hear or see me unless I want to be heard or seen because my inner peace is everything to me, and I will not allow others to disrupt my space. We are not in the holiday season, and we all have something to be thankful for. Some did not have the opportunity to wake up this morning and show gratitude for what they already have. We take it for granted that we can wake up, drink coffee, eat breakfast, and go to work. Showing gratefulness and humility is beautiful when you know who you are as a person and human being.

I have learned over the years to simply mind my own business and keep it moving. However, if you come into my mental head space with the drama, do not be surprised when I respond to you with how to deliver your message. I mind my own business for a reason, which is simple: I will protect my mental head space at all costs. So remember that if you come up to me with the drama, ask yourself this question before you open your mouth. Am I ready to pay the cost of this encounter, and if so, how much will I pay? The payment may and could be more than you are willing to pay. Don't come near me if you know you are unwilling to pay the price tag.

I give to others freely, but it comes from the individual being able to pour positivity into me like I am pouring positivity into them. We all know that this world is full of crazy and dangerous things, so why in the world would you expect me to allow you to come to me with your negative self-talk. Ultimately, this is my one life, and I am and will always make myself priority number one. Happy holidays to you all, and please find a way to be kind to one another because it will make you and the others around you feel better and more relaxed.

how toself helpquotesHolidayhealinghappinessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.