Motivation logo

How to lose weight without exercise?

Plate Size For Weight Loss. Eat Less With Smaller Plates and Bowls

By JHAY EMPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
How to lose weight without exercise?
Photo by Huha Inc. on Unsplash

There's a thing called the small plate movement and it's because of course there is a big difference between knowing something and doing it. I've put a link down below for you to learn more. But know that there is a big difference between hearing about it and actually making it your own.

I eventually realized that the core is the foundation of all strength and movement. I liked the notion of portion control, and granted that leaving aside calories in calories out is a whole other argument. I think that bicep curls are okay, but not as important as other exercises.

A diet that relies on energy balance is not always successful for everyone. Some people hit on the same point %a lot%, but it is worth trying out if you can. The idea behind smaller plates and bowls is that they help to promote behavioral change.Collusion and behavioral theory play a role in this approach. Most of us - even in a perfect world - eyeball our food and eat without thinking too much about it. The benefits of using small plates and bowls are based on research, and may work for some people, but not for others.

Yes, if you miss the extra calories while working out, pausing your eating can help you stay on track. This topic will be expanded on in another video. However, even if you eat at a normal speed, there's always a chance you'll overindulge because there is a lag in the signaling pathways between your stomach and brain.

If you actually have a smaller portion of food on your plate to start with and you finish any of you finished a conversation or waiting for a commercial if you're watching television, there's a decent chance in those few minutes three four five seven ten that you're gonna realize.

One of the benefits of eating a lot of cereal is that you'll be full. That's how it works for me, and that's how it works for a lot of people. In addition to using my own example, I've mentioned this before. I'll use another real life example to illustrate what I'm saying. Recently, I used this ball for a while.

We didn't have any breakfast bowl cereal that was kind of like a chili bullet for a number of years after my son was born, so we got a set of bowls that are really hard to break because young children usually break things, and an adult male's breaking story is another story.

I finally realized that I was eating more than I needed% - after reading about the idea of portion control for a while%

I checked out what was really in my bowls, and it was a revelation. I'm just filling up my big bowl a lot more than before.

Fill up one cup of this cereal into a bigger bowl and put the same amount in another smaller bowl.

Im actually not eyeballing that this looks like a reasonable bowl of cereal this is probably what I do again just eyeballing it that no I can tell you from practice I would fill this up more fact that would be close to what I do.

It's not close to the top doesn't look that bad cuz it's in a big bowl but it is two cups of cereal that I'm not doing when you reduce your plate or bowl size you're in a rush you're just putting food down quickly rather than using a measuring cup it really can't help as always thanks for watching I am John John and health and fitness you can check out the website at John health and fitness com subscribe to the YouTube channel right here leave some likes leave some comments all are appreciated take care and see you next time...

successsocial mediaself helphow tohealinghappinessgoalsCONTENT WARNINGcelebritiesadvice
Like

About the Creator

JHAY EM

Why working out is great for health, but not for weight loss, explained in five minutes.

Are you ready to start losing weight at home?

Ways to Lose Weight Without Exercise.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.