Motivation logo

How meditation and manifestation changed my life

Meditation brings so much to your life, and can change and improve your life in so many ways.

By Talara NolanPublished 11 days ago 4 min read
1
How meditation and manifestation changed my life
Photo by Benjamin Child on Unsplash

Recently, I started a challenge called the 555 challenge. The point of this challenge is to help you level up your life spritality, physically and financially. Everything happens in 5's, since 555 means a lot for transformation. There are things that you have to do everyday. Everything happens in 5's. For example tidy up for 5 minutes. Two of the challenges were to meditate for 5 minutes every morning, and to write 5 affirmations every morning. When I made this commiment, I wasn't sure what was going to happen. I just knew that I needed something to help me level up. I considered doing the 75 hard challenge. However, when I heard this challenge I knew that it was more the thing that I needed right now.

I wasn't sure what I was really going to get from this challenge, if anything. However, being almost 25 days in, I am surprised by the results.

A calmer nature

For a while before this, I have been feeling like I couldn't control my emotions. I was quick to get angry at things that I shouldn't. I just was having a hard time control my emotions. And my calm nature went away. No matter what I did, I couldn't seem to get it back. With the help of meditation, as well as a hormone balance powder, I felt myself calmer through the day. I do my meditation in the morning before my daughter gets up. There is something about starting your day off with silence. Just me and my breath. What it has brought to my life, is the ability to focus on my breath and calm myself down. Something that I had, but lost somewhere. Now having it back, I know that it is something that I need to maintain every day.

Belief in myself and my goals

Within the first hour of waking up, I do affirmations. Starting off your day in the belief in yourself and your goals, changes your outlook on the day. I am able to go through my day believing in myself, and believing in my goals. The only way to manifest your goals is to believe that you already got it in your life. It has helped me to stop stressing, and not having as much anxiety through my day. That is because I believe that I already have my goals. And I am able to have faith that everything will be taken care of for my life.

The ability to breathe deeper

The biggest surprise for me has been my ability to breathe deeper. This is something that I was not anticipating at all. For some reason, I am now able to take deeper breaths any time that I need them. Your ability to control your breathing can bring a lot to your life. It can help regulate your emotions, as well as help you exercise harder. I'm not sure how it works, or why. I just know that since starting this, I have been able to breathe deeper throughout my day.

Commitment to focus on your goals

How your morning goes does a lot for your outlook on your day. Before I leave the house in the first two hours of my day, I already have accomplished at least 2 task for that day. What this does is start off my day focusing on my goals. When you start your day off that way, it's easier to focus on all the other goals you have to accomplish. If for whatever reason I have a more relaxed start to my day, I find that I am just not as focused on my goals. So if you want to accomplish more things in your day, then look at your morning. A few small changes can make a very big difference to your day.

Helps my mental health

Like so many people these days, unfortunately, I was finding myself struggling with my mental health. Anxiety, stress and depression were parts of my daily life. Meditation has brought me a time when I am able to just be in my breath. Sometimes I focus on my belief in God that everything will be okay. Just having 5 minutes a day to stop thinking, without worrying has helped my mental health a lot.

Better sleep

I was having trouble sleeping. Both getting to sleep, and staying asleep. Not having a good night's rest really has a big impact on your health. Now I am able to focus on my breath any time that I need it. It makes it so that I am able to fall asleep a lot faster. Any time I am trying to get to sleep I am able to focus on my breath, and it helps me. You would be surprised how much your day can change if you have a good night's rest.

Better ability to focus

I have been in school, completing a business degree. There are a lot of people that I live with currently. So sometimes it was hard for me to focus. Meditation has improved my attention span, so it's easier for me to focus on what I need. My grades improved over the time that I was doing this challenge. It has helped me to be able to focus on one thing at a time when I need to.

You would be surprised on how much meditation and affirmations can change your life. If you are struggling in any way, try it out. You may be surprised on what it does for you life.

-T

self helphow tohappinessgoalsadvice
1

About the Creator

Talara Nolan

I am a single parent to a 4 year old girl and live with her in Canada. I love working out and have lost over 45 lbs over time. I would love to share what I have learned and all the things that have worked for me over time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • WILLIAM DIAGO RODRIGUES11 days ago

    very nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.