Motivation logo

Do you know what your dream life looks like?

Do you know what your dream life looks like? Most importantly, are you working towards making that into reality? How often do you do something to make that happen?

By Talara NolanPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
Like
Do you know what your dream life looks like?
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

Recently I joined a 6-week challenge that someone I follow on TikTok started. The first thing to do was to write down what your dream life looks like. There were very specific questions to answer. Questions like how many days do you work, what do you for work, how many hours do you work, and so on. What it did for me was to make me imagine what I really want, how I really want to spend my time. I was able to get a clear image of my dream life, and I want I really want for my life. When was the last time you really thought about your dream life? Do you know how to answer that question?

I couldn't remember the last time that I thought about that question. The last time I had a clear image on what I really wanted for my life. On what my dreams are. Before my ex, I had dreams and goals. I had at least an idea on what I really wanted for my life. After everything that he put me through, I lost that somewhere along the way. Maybe because I was just surviving, so my only goals were to get through the day, get through the week. I need to stop surviving, and start living. That's what this exercise made me realize, that I need to start living and stop surviving.

It also made me realize that I am not working towards or moving towards that dream. I did a time audit of my day, and realized that I am not going towards that dream. Always it has been my belief that if you don't like something, change it. That there is no point in complaining about it, you need to work towards that dream. That is why dreams and goals are so important. So that you know what you are working towards. Does my life look like my dream? Do I do anything towards my dreams? When I really answered those questions, I had to honestly say no.

I took stock of my life and my time, and asked the hard questions to myself with honesty. The truth is that I didn't like what I sow. When I left my ex, I had goals to live a life of joy and happiness. Then I got into a routine of my days, I got stuck. I think that my biggest problem is that I live with people that don't have goals, that don't even try to live a happy life, they are just being. So that became my reality. Just living, just going through the motions. I need to stop that. I want to have a full and rich and happy life. I want to have goals and work towards making them happen.

One thing that I started to do was every morning after I do my manifesting and journaling, I look at my list. See I wrote down my dream life, I wrote it down in every detail. I look at it every morning. Then I close my eyes and imagine that dream into my reality. So far, I have seen a big change in my motivation every day. I now start my day thinking of my dreams and wanting to work towards it. It makes me have more motivation towards my life. Every day, I want to do things to work towards my dream life. I have given myself a year to make it happen. In a year, I want to have that exact dream life that I want. I hope that in a year I can look back at my list, and see that I have made those dreams happen.

So many of us are just trying to survive, just going through the motions of their day. Unfortunately, life has gotten hard for so many. So we have lost touch of our dreams, our goals and our dream life. When was the last time that you thought of your dream life? Are you working towards that life? Or are you just accepting whatever is your reality?

-T

self helphow tohealinghappinessgoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

Talara Nolan

I am a single parent to a 4 year old girl and live with her in Canada. I love working out and have lost over 45 lbs over time. I would love to share what I have learned and all the things that have worked for me over time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.