Longevity logo

Morning Bliss: Orange Slice Infusion

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 7 months ago 3 min read
2

It is sunny morning after examination, I sent the entire yesterday relaxing and unwinding. In the quiet hush of the morning, with the sun glowing brightly in the sky and painting the sky in hues of gold, it seems like a ritual that promises a burst of freshness and a touch of zest to the start of the day. I set myself to make one of my favourite Arabian style- Fruit Tea, the atmosphere is soon filled with the aroma of brewing tea leaves hinting at the awakening flavors soon to be unleashed. Choosing between plum and orange, I went with orange don't know why but it seemed right. The bright colored perfectly riped orange was carefully sliced revealing vibrant, juicy segments that shimmer in the morning light.

Juicing few slices and adding it to the tea and letting the tea boil to infuse the natural sweetness and a subtle tanginess of orange with bitter but fragrant tea leaves, creates a unique blend of flavours that dance across your taste buds and leaving you wanting for more. Turning of the stove and carefully pouring the tea and topping it with a slice of orange to impart not only the vibrant color but also a burst of flavor to the brew, symbolizing the first Ray's of sun that gently arouses the day from the slumber. Taking it outside in the garden I sat down to enjoy it, this infusion of orange tea in the morning stillness is akin to capturing the essence of dawn itself.

Breathing in deeply while enjoying the morning breeze with cup cradled in one hand, I took the first sip and it was a revelation. The velvety liquid with the essence of citrus dances across the palate playing it zesty tones. The briskness of tea and citrusy brightness of oranges create a symphony of flavors, a harmonious blend of bitter and sweet, invigorating the senses and setting a lively tone for the day ahead. The gentle rustling of the leaves, chirping of the birds and a light blowing wind were all conspiring against me by lulling me back to sleep.

Rubbing my eyes to wipe away the sleep I sipped on the orange infused tea taking in the gentle warmth of the tea that was perfectly melded with juicy goodness of oranges, blanketing me with a comforting sensation filled with energy. Thus, the melding of natural sweetness of orange with amber depths of tea creates a sensory experience that is both comforting and invigorating. As you continue to drink it a wave of vitality washes over you awakening both your mind and body for the day's endeavors and filling you with a sense if contentment and anticipation for what awaits.

This orange infused tea is a promising and delightful morning indulgence. It awakens the senses offering a refreshing jolt to the morning routine. It is like a moment of tranquility admist the day's hustle, a simple pleasure that sets a bright and flavorful tone for the day, reminding us to savor the simple joys in life. As I finished my tea I got up stretched and began to take a walk in my garden lost in thoughts. The cup remained on the wooden plate on the bench while I hopped like a little girl in the garden taking in the vibrant blooming flowers and fluttering butterflies.

Coming to the bond I fed the ducks and leaned against the guardrail of the bridge on the pond, I let the morning breeze play with my hair. The moment of serenity was broken by the buzzing of my wrist-watch reminding me to the planned activities for today.

fitnessself carehealthadvice
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Doc Sherwood7 months ago

    Sounds delightful! I know just what you mean about sun-rays too - twice now in my own writing I've considered this same juxtaposing, although both times I looked at slices of lemon rather than orange. Either way though, citrus segments when the fruit is sliced do suggest sunbeams, not only for their colour, brightness and translucent quality, but also geometrically with their oblique straights with unseen vanishing-points. Your article almost becomes a painting when you bring this aesthetic skilfully together. I also thought of Marcel Proust, whose preference was for camomile tea, and who built a whole novel around the memories stirred from tasting and experiencing anew this beverage remembered from childhood. The range of sensations you take us through above makes me think you're well on the way to accomplishing the same! I must admit I'm a coffee drinker myself (which I know is unusual in an Englishman!) but your writing this morning has made me feel like having a cup of tea, just to see where it takes me!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.