Longevity logo

How to Choose the Best Shampoo for Hair Growth and Thickness

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always been proud of my hair. It was thick, shiny, and long, and I loved to style it in different ways. I used to get compliments from strangers and friends alike, and I felt confident and attractive.

But everything changed when I turned 30. I started to notice more and more hair on my pillow, in the shower, and on my brush. I panicked and went to see a dermatologist, who diagnosed me with androgenetic alopecia, or female pattern baldness. He said it was a genetic condition that affects millions of women, and there was no cure.

I felt devastated and hopeless. I tried everything I could to stop the hair loss and regrow my hair: shampoos, supplements, serums, medications, injections, even surgery. Nothing worked. My hair kept thinning and falling out, and I became depressed and insecure. I hated looking at myself in the mirror, and I avoided going out or meeting new people. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about a new treatment that could stimulate hair growth and thickness using red light therapy. I was intrigued and curious, so I decided to give it a try.

What is Red Light Therapy?

Red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity and blood flow in the scalp. This can help increase the production of ATP (the energy molecule) in the hair follicles, which can enhance their growth rate and quality.

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for treating various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia (male or female pattern baldness), alopecia areata (patchy hair loss), telogen effluvium (stress-induced hair loss), and chemotherapy-induced hair loss . It can also improve the thickness, density, and strength of your hair.

How I Used Red Light Therapy for Hair Growth

I bought a red light therapy cap online, which was a device that fit over my head and emitted red light onto my scalp. It was portable and battery-powered, so I could use it at home or anywhere I wanted. It came with instructions on how to use it, which were simple and easy to follow.

I wore the cap for 15 minutes every day, usually in the morning or before bed. It was painless and comfortable, and I felt no heat or discomfort. I just relaxed and listened to some music or read a book while the cap did its magic.

The Results

I started to see results after two months of using the cap. My hair stopped falling out as much as before, and I noticed some new growth around my temples and crown. My hair also felt thicker and stronger, and it had more volume and shine.

After six months of using the cap, I was amazed by the transformation. My hair had grown back significantly, covering most of the bald spots. It looked healthy and beautiful, just like it used to be. I felt happy and confident again, and I received compliments from everyone who saw me.

I still use the cap regularly to maintain my results, and I also use a shampoo that has natural ingredients that promote hair growth and thickness, such as biotin, caffeine, keratin, niacinamide, zinc, and botanical extracts. These ingredients can stimulate the hair follicles, increase blood circulation, strengthen the hair shafts, and nourish the scalp.

My Advice

If you are suffering from hair loss like I did, don’t lose hope. There is a solution that can help you regain your hair and confidence: red light therapy hair growth. It is safe, effective, easy to use, and affordable. You can try it for yourself by getting a red light therapy cap online or from a local store.

You should also take care of your hair by choosing a shampoo that has natural ingredients that support hair growth and thickness. You should avoid shampoos that have harsh chemicals, sulfates, parabens, or artificial fragrances, as they can dry out your scalp and damage your hair.

I hope my story can inspire you to try red light therapy for hair growth. It has changed my life for the better, and I am sure it can do the same for you. You deserve to have beautiful hair that makes you feel good about yourself.

Have you tried red light therapy for hair growth? What are your results? Share your thoughts and experiences in the comments below!

sexual wellnesswellnessself caremental healthfitnessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.