Longevity logo

How I Regrew My Hair with Herbs and Red Light Therapy

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 9 months ago 4 min read
2

I have always had thin and fine hair, but it never bothered me much. I thought it was just part of my genetics and I learned to accept it. However, things changed when I turned 30. I started to notice more and more hair falling out in the shower, on my pillow, and on my brush. I also noticed that my hairline was receding and my scalp was becoming more visible.

I was devastated. I felt like I was losing a part of myself. I felt insecure, unattractive, and old. I tried to hide my hair loss with different hairstyles, hats, and scarves, but nothing worked. I felt like everyone was staring at my bald spots and judging me.

I decided to do something about it. I searched online for solutions and found out that there were many options for hair growth, such as medications, shampoos, supplements, injections, transplants, and lasers. However, most of them were either too expensive, too risky, or too ineffective. I wanted a natural and safe way to regrow my hair without breaking the bank or harming my health.

That’s when I discovered herbs and red light therapy. These two treatments caught my attention because they were both natural, effective, and affordable. They also had scientific evidence to back up their claims. I decided to give them a try and see if they could help me.

How Herbs Helped Me Grow My Hair

Herbs are plants that have medicinal or therapeutic properties. They can help nourish the scalp, improve blood circulation, reduce inflammation, fight infections, balance hormones, and provide antioxidants and vitamins for the hair follicles.

I did some research and found out that there were many herbs that could help promote hair growth and prevent hair loss. Some of the most popular and widely used ones were rosemary, lavender, peppermint, aloe vera, and nettle.

I decided to use these herbs in different ways: as oils, teas, rinses, masks, and supplements. Here’s how I used them:

  • Oils: I made my own herbal oil by infusing dried rosemary and lavender in coconut oil. I massaged the oil into my scalp twice a week and left it on for at least 30 minutes before washing it off with shampoo.
  • Teas: I brewed herbal tea by steeping fresh peppermint and nettle in hot water for about 10 minutes. I drank the tea every morning and also used it as a rinse after shampooing my hair.
  • Rinses: I made my own herbal rinse by boiling water with fresh aloe vera gel. I strained the liquid and let it cool down before using it as a final rinse after washing my hair.
  • Masks: I made my own herbal mask by mixing henna powder with water to form a paste. I applied the paste to my scalp and hair once a month and left it on for about an hour before rinsing it off with water.
  • Supplements: I took herbal supplements in the form of capsules that contained a blend of various herbs such as saw palmetto, horsetail, ginkgo biloba, biotin, and zinc. I followed the dosage instructions and consulted my doctor before taking any supplements.

How Red Light Therapy Helped Me Grow My Hair

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and increase blood flow in the scalp. This can help improve the health and function of the hair follicles and promote hair growth.

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for hair growth . It is safe, painless, and easy to use. You can get red light therapy in a doctor’s office, a salon, or at home.

I decided to buy my own red light therapy device: a cap that had 80 LEDs that emitted red light at 650 nm wavelength. I used the cap three times a week for 20 minutes each session. I used it alone or in combination with other treatments such as herbs for optimal results.

The Results

After using herbs and red light therapy for six months, I was amazed by the results. My hair stopped falling out as much as before. My hairline stopped receding and started growing back. My scalp became less visible and more covered with hair. My hair became thicker, fuller, stronger, shinier, and healthier.

I was overjoyed. I felt like I had regained my confidence, beauty, and youth. I felt like myself again. I no longer had to hide my hair or worry about what others thought of me.

I am so grateful that I found these natural and effective solutions for hair growth. They have changed my life for the better.

If you are suffering from hair loss or want to improve your hair quality, you may want to try herbs and red light therapy too. They may work wonders for you as they did for me.

Have you tried herbs or red light therapy for hair loss? What was your experience? Share your thoughts and comments below!

sciencehow tohealthadvice
2

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.