Longevity logo

How I Regrew My Hair After COVID-19

Craig Jones

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I never thought I would lose my hair. I had always been proud of my long and shiny locks, which I inherited from my mother. I loved styling my hair in different ways, from braids to buns to curls. My hair was a big part of my identity and self-expression.

But everything changed when I contracted COVID-19 last year. It was the worst experience of my life. I had a high fever, a dry cough, a sore throat, and a loss of taste and smell. I felt weak and exhausted all the time. I had to isolate myself from my family and friends for weeks.

Thankfully, I recovered after a month of suffering. But just when I thought the worst was over, I noticed something alarming: my hair was falling out.

Every time I brushed my hair, I saw clumps of strands on the brush. Every time I showered, I saw strands of hair clogging the drain. Every time I looked in the mirror, I saw patches of scalp showing through my thinning hair.

I was horrified and devastated. I felt like I had lost a part of myself. I felt insecure and unattractive. I tried to hide my hair loss with hats, scarves, and wigs, but nothing made me feel better.

I searched online for solutions and found out that many people had experienced hair loss after COVID-19. Apparently, it was a condition called telogen effluvium, which is caused by stress or illness. The hair follicles enter a resting phase and stop producing new hair, resulting in diffuse thinning all over the scalp.

The good news was that it was temporary and reversible. The bad news was that it could take several months or even a year for the hair to grow back.

I didn’t want to wait that long. I wanted to do something to speed up the process and restore my crowning glory.

That’s when I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a non-invasive and painless procedure that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity in the scalp. It increases blood flow and oxygen delivery to the hair follicles, which enhances nutrient absorption and promotes healthy hair growth.

I was intrigued by this idea and decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy cap for hair growth online and started using it at home. It was very easy to use: I just had to wear it like a hat for 15 minutes a day while doing other activities such as reading or watching TV.

I didn’t expect much at first, but after a few weeks of using the red light therapy cap for hair growth, I noticed some changes in my hair. It felt softer and smoother, and it had more volume and shine. It also looked darker and richer in color.

But the best part was that I saw new hairs sprouting on my scalp. They were tiny and fine at first, but they grew longer and thicker over time. My bald spots were filling up with new hair, and my hairline was receding less.

I couldn’t believe it. Red light therapy was working for me!

After three months of using the red light therapy cap for hair growth, my hair was almost back to its original state. It was long, thick, and healthy again. I felt more confident and happy with myself. I started styling my hair in different ways again, without worrying about hiding anything.

I am so grateful that I found red light therapy for hair growth. It has changed my life for the better. It has helped me regrow my hair after COVID-19 in a natural and effective way.

If you have experienced hair loss after COVID-19 or any other reason, you should try red light therapy too. It is one of devices of the best red light for hair growth that you can find on the market today. It is safe, easy to use, and has no adverse side effects.

You deserve to have beautiful and healthy hair again. Don’t let COVID-19 take away your crowning glory. Try red light therapy today and see the difference for yourself!

lifestylemental healthfitnessfashionadvice
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.