Longevity logo

Grew My Hair Faster and Stronger

By Dorothy

By FreshLifePublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

I’ve always struggled with my hair. It was thin, dull, and prone to breakage. I tried everything to make it grow faster and stronger, but nothing worked. Until I discovered red light therapy.

Here’s my story of how I transformed my hair with this natural and effective treatment.

The Problem: Slow and Weak Hair Growth

I’ve always envied people with long, thick, and shiny hair. My hair, on the other hand, was the opposite. It was fine, limp, and brittle. It never grew past my shoulders, no matter how long I waited or how much I trimmed it.

I blamed it on my genes, my age, my diet, and my stress levels. I tried different shampoos, conditioners, oils, masks, supplements, and treatments to boost my hair growth and health. But nothing seemed to make a difference.

I was frustrated and unhappy with my hair. I felt like it was holding me back from expressing myself and feeling confident. I wanted to change it, but I didn’t know how.

The Solution: Red Light Therapy

One day, I stumbled upon an article about red light therapy for hair growth. It claimed that red light therapy could stimulate the cells in the hair follicles and increase blood circulation, oxygen delivery, and cellular metabolism in the scalp. This could help extend the growth phase of hair, reduce inflammation, and prevent hair loss.

It sounded too good to be true, but I was intrigued. I did some more research and found out that red light therapy was FDA-approved for treating alopecia areata, which is a common cause of hair loss in both men and women. It could also help with other types of hair loss, such as male or female pattern baldness, telogen effluvium, or hair thinning due to aging, stress, or hormonal changes.

I also learned that red light therapy was backed by scientific studies that showed its effectiveness in improving hair growth and density in people with different types of hair loss. For example:

A 2014 study found that red light therapy increased hair density by 35% in men with male pattern baldness after 24 weeks of treatment.

A 2013 study found that red light therapy increased hair growth by 37% in women with female pattern baldness after 16 weeks of treatment.

A 2017 study found that red light therapy improved hair quality and thickness in people with alopecia areata after 12 weeks of treatment.

I was impressed by the results and decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy hat online, which was a device that I could wear on my head like a hat or a helmet. It had low-level laser or LED lights that emitted red light to my scalp. It was easy to use at home, without having to visit a clinic or a salon.

The Results: Faster and Stronger Hair Growth

I started using the red light therapy hat for 20 minutes a day, three times a week. I didn’t expect to see any changes right away, but I was hopeful.

After a few weeks of using the hat, I noticed that my hair felt softer and smoother. It also looked shinier and more vibrant. I was pleasantly surprised by the improvement in my hair texture and appearance.

After a few months of using the hat, I noticed that my hair was growing faster than before. It also felt thicker and stronger. I could see more volume and bounce in my hair. I was amazed by the difference in my hair length and density.

After a year of using the hat, I achieved my dream of having long, thick, and shiny hair. My hair reached past my chest, which was something I never thought possible. It also looked healthier and more beautiful than ever before.

I was thrilled by the transformation of my hair. I felt more confident and happy with myself. I received many compliments on my hair from my friends, family, and strangers. I loved styling my hair in different ways and experimenting with new looks.

The Conclusion: Red Light Therapy Changed My Hair

Red light therapy changed my hair for the better. It made it grow faster and stronger than ever before. It also improved its quality and appearance.

Red light therapy is a natural and effective treatment that can boost your hair growth by stimulating your hair follicles. It can help with various types of hair loss and improve your hair health.

If you’re looking for a way to grow your hair faster and stronger, you should give red light therapy a try. You can use it at home with a red light therapy hat or cap, which is a convenient and affordable device that can deliver red light to your entire scalp.

You might be surprised by the results, just like I was.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for hair growth? What was your experience like? Let me know in the comments!

bodybeauty
Like

About the Creator

FreshLife

Ignite your mind with our explosive health blog! Find weight loss secrets, hair growth remedies, pain relief, and overall health improvements. Get the answers you seek!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.