Longevity logo

Getting closer and closer

Getting closer and closer

By jessica leePublished about a year ago 3 min read

Getting closer and closer to March 30, my mood became more and more excited, because the school held the spring sports meeting on that day, and the project I signed up for was the head-on relay. Finally looking forward to the day, I got up early and came to school with my classmates to arrive at Xuanwu Stadium by car. The sports meeting began, and the competitions proceeded in an orderly manner. On the field, the athletes are racing against time; Outside the arena, the cheerleaders shouted and cheered, and the atmosphere was very warm. The most exciting race is the head-on relay. The game is about to begin, each class of athletes are eager to win honor for the class. I was in the same mood, standing in the queue, anxiously waiting for the game to start. With the sound of a gunshot, the athletes of all classes rushed out of the bottom line at the same time and ran quickly forward. The students of our class were the first to reach the opposite side, but when handing over the baton, due to excessive tension, the baton fell to the ground and was exceeded by other classes; But this did not discourage everyone, but to work harder, catch up. At this time, it was my turn, I stood in a good position, quickly took the baton, and rushed forward with all my strength, with only one thought in my heart: catch up, catch up! One by one, our class got closer and closer to the first place, and finally caught up with the first place and exceeded. Finally, with the joint efforts of all the athletes in the class, we won the first place in the all-grade head-on relay. Me and the rest of the team jumped up: Yeah! We have won! Our class teacher and students are very happy: our class is really great! Through this sports meeting, I deeply feel that our class teachers and students are very united, everyone together, as if living in a happy family, care for each other, encourage each other. I sincerely hope that every member of this big family will continue to progress, happy and happy!Today is the twelfth month of the twenty-third small year, small year is the day to clean the floating dust. We have to clean up the house. In the morning, my family got up early. After dinner, my mother went to my grandma's house to help. Only my father and I were left at home. Dad started sweeping the house. He tied a towel to his head, and saw his father wipe the door with a rag for a while, and sweep a broom for a while, and then his father was sweating. I looked at my father's hard work and felt very distressed, so I wanted to help my father clean the Windows in the living room. I first washed a cloth, then climbed the ladder, and wiped the window up and down, left and right once or twice, but the window left a lot of small hair, and a big face. I have repeatedly wiped several times, not clean but more and more dirty. I was discouraged and said, "What kind of glass is this? Why does it get dirtier? Is there a problem with the glass?" Dad couldn't help laughing at my embarrassed appearance. Said: "Son, don't be impatient, you see what is wrong with your rag?" I stared at the glass in the window and looked again. Oh! I suddenly realized that I did not screw the rag clean, and the water dropped on the glass, you say can not dirty? I wrung out the rag and wiped it again, and the glass was much cleaner. Dad said: "You use a dry rag to try again, see the effect?" I took the dry rag, and then wiped it again, and sure enough, the hair and the face on the rag were gone. After a whole day of hard work, my father and I wiped the Windows of the home bright and clean, making people look comfortable. Today, I not only learned a chore, but also knew that I chose a thing to do it to the end and make a appearance.

lifestylehumanity

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JLWritten by jessica lee

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.