Longevity logo

A Morning Stroll

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 6 months ago 3 min read
2

Waking up to the warm sunrays streaming through my window and the melodious chirping of the birds outside my window is like a morning alarm from nature arousing you from your slumber in a gentle and peaceful way, lifting my spirits and filling me with a sense of peace. The atmosphere of tranquility in the glowing room gave me a feeling of hope for the day ahead and begin the day with a positive mindset. In this serene environment I got up the sun rays embracing me in a warm hug, padding to the window I opened it and looked outside. A breeze of cold hair hit my face giving me another dose of nature, an earthly scent of the soil and vibrant colors of the flowers in the garden greeted me, reminding me of the beauty and harmony that exists in nature. It's moments like these that reaffirm my belief in the power of nature to soothe and rejuvenate the soul.

Standing in the kitchen bathed by the incoming sun light, I busied myself in preparing French Toast for breakfast. As I gather the ingredients - eggs, milk, cinnamon, and bread - I'm already filled with anticipation for the warm, sweet aroma that will soon fill the kitchen. Cracking the eggs into a bowl I added the vanilla extract, milk and a pinch of salt, whisking them together forms a luscious batter, dipping the slices of bread into this golden flavorful coating and then carefully placing them on a hot girdle, I watched the buttered girdle create a satisfying sizzle. A tantalising aroma wafts through the kitchen, as I stack the slices on a plate covering it with a generous drizzle of warm maple syrup and dozen freshly cut berries.

Finally I take my first bite of the French toast, savoring the crispy edges and the soft, custard-like center brings me a sense of warmth and contentment. The syrupy sweetness and the rich, eggy texture comes together in a symphony of deliciousness. It was a a truly indulgent breakfast experience.

Done with the breakfast I stepped out for a morning stroll, the serenity of the quiet streets welcomed me with a sense of calm, it was a respite from the chaos of everyday life. The early hour meant that the usually bustling roads were deserted, allowing me to appreciate the stillness and peacefulness of the neighborhood. The vibrant hues of the sunrise painted the sky in a breathtaking array of colors, casting a warm, golden glow over everything it touched creating a serene and contemplative atmosphere. The crisp morning air invigorated my senses, and I felt a renewed sense of energy and purpose.

The only sounds accompanying my footsteps were the occasional rustle of leaves in the gentle breeze. The hushed stillness allowed me to fully appreciate the small details of my surroundings - the intricate patterns of the cobblestone path, the delicate blooms of the flowers in the front gardens, and the soft glow of the street lamps as they slowly disappeared with the light of day. As I strolled through the quiet streets, I found myself lost in my thoughts, feeling grateful for the simple beauty of the world around me.

Do you go for a morning stroll? Or do you prefer an evening stroll? Did you ou feel that the stroll regardless of time of the day, rejuvenates every cell in your body. A simple mindless stroll can make you come closer to nature, appreciate the beauty that lies in nature around. Being close to nature fills your mind with positive thoughts lcompelling you to bring a positive change.

lifestylehealthbodyadvice
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Doc Sherwood6 months ago

    You may not believe this, but the last time I spoke to my brother I told him I hoped you'd have French toast one day! It always was my favourite for breakfast, although I must admit I've never tried it with cinnamon and vanilla essence. One for the to-do list! You jogged my memory in fact of one time when I had an unexpected guest from Wisconsin, and really regretted I didn't have the ingredients in to make French toast for her. Now I see from your story that French toast as my father used to make it might have been very different from what she was expecting! Your recipe sounds delicious though, and as is always the case with your descriptive writing, the experience was so vividly realized that I almost felt I was there in the kitchen with you, tasting a little corner of the finished French toast! So many lesser writers just assume their readers already know what dishes taste like, and stop at saying it "was tasty" or "was nice"...but really, what would the words "French toast" mean to someone who'd never tried it? They should read something by you, in which a whole experience of flavour and texture and aroma is supplied. I'd compare you to James Joyce in that regard, since some of his most praised passages in Ulysses are on the preparation and consumption of food. To answer your question, I do love a morning and an evening stroll! Memory is important too, as well as immediate impressions, which is why I like to live somewhere I know well. This becomes increasingly important as you reach my age, because knowing where you've been helps you understand where you still have yet to go. These days, most of my favourite walks and days out are around places of my childhood, when that's possible of course (when I'm in China they're a little difficult to get to!). I must tell my brother now about the French toast. It wasn't his favourite as it was mine, but I do remember he liked it too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.