Interview logo

Dhawy Febrianti

Spiritualists and Artists Move the World Series

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 5 days ago 5 min read
Top Story - June 2024

Matching wisdom with emotion is the purpose behind the work of Dhawy Febrianti. Inspired to write from the perspective of healing through the process her bigger discovery is in the sharing of attributes to substantiate self and livelihood. What better way to stand for the arts than to be an example, it is in that effort that her blog grows with advice fulfilling to others.

It is my pleasure to introduce you to Dhawy...

Let's start with an introduction, tell us a little about yourself.

I’m from Indonesia, and I’ve been writing for 7 years, 2017-2024. I first started with poem writing on heartbreak and unacceptance, based on what I felt about my social life during high school. I used to write only in Indonesian, but now I do more English writing because I want my work to be global.

As time went on, I found forgiveness so I changed my niche and type of writing. On my blog now, my posts are mainly about motivation, self-development, self-discovery, and self-improvement, as I want to help my readers explore and understand their inner selves.

You are a multi-talented! Which creative arts do you prefer most or are they equal in your heart? Singing or writing? What would you say is the biggest difference between the two modes?

It’s hard to pick which I prefer most. I’d say they’re equal in my life. Singing and writing never stop teaching me to be a messenger; in delivering messages, bringing meaning, and touching the souls of many. The only big difference is that singing needs musical instruments like piano, guitar etc, while writing needs language structure.

Since you touch on the spiritual in some of your blogs would you say the creative act is also a spiritual one?

Of course. Creative act uses our minds and creative minds use intuition and inspiration to create creative works. In my opinion, that increases spiritual awareness.

When we use our intuition and align it with inspiration, there are days when we feel guided by something unknown, which adds sudden ideas to improve our work, right? This shows a spiritual connection between ourselves and something more powerful. It can even enhance our spiritual beliefs. However, not everyone feels the impact immediately.

How do you find the writing process? Do you plan and structure what you write or just wing it?

I follow my topic list and structure what to include in my writing. But, sometimes I wing it for fun, writing whatever comes to mind to challenge my imagination.

Both methods are worth trying. Writing without a plan, though, can result in surprising development. Plus, it refreshes writers who usually structure their work.

What do you think is the most important aspect of writing: being creative, or making a point, or conveying meaning that will appeal to a large reader audience?

I would rather write for a small audience that aligns with me than write for a large audience I can’t connect with through my words. I think making a point and being creative are the most important aspects. Honestly, it’s hard to choose one out of those two but yeah, as long as we have our message to send, as long as we understand the creative way to deliver our message, we will attract the audience who needs us. Our writing will resonate with those who need, and that's enough.

What are your plans for your future writing and singing?

I want to focus on my future writing. I want to build a writing career by growing my blog and driving traffic to it. My generation needs my content, but they don’t know my writing yet. They still have no idea who I am, what I write, and why I choose to write.

I’m planning to strengthen my brand. I know that this interview is one of the ways to do it. So thank you, Lisa. I’m glad to have found you and this amazing project.

What is the highlight of your career?

I want to go global. I want to reach more people across the globe who can connect with my writings. I want an audience that gives me feedback on my content delivery. I want to have people who tell me their topic requests for my next blog posts. I want to be helpful to my audience. Not only that. I want to be an inspiration. I want to make my mom and my boyfriend more proud to have me in their lives. I want my family and my readers to connect with me through my writings, even after I’m no longer alive.

Also, I hope to make money from my blog, since it’s hard for me to get office jobs due to my blindness. Yes, you’re not wrong. I’ve been completely blind since birth. If you want to know how I’m able to write (type on my computer), let me tell you, it’s because I have an assistive technology that reads everything on my screen.

If you could impart some advice to a writer what would it be?

To my fellow writers, I want you to keep coming back to writing, no matter how hard it is to get over the distractions out there. Remember, we were born to make an impact.

Link to my blog:

https://gratefuldhawy.blogspot.com/

Link to my Instagram where I post my singing and writing:

https://www.instagram.com/dhawyfebrianti/

Thank you Dhawy for being such an inspiration to others and for the caring you put into your work. You are making an impact and enhancing an appreciation for the creative process and spiritual connection. In that way raising awareness and adding value to what you do. Thank you so much for the time to do this interview, it is appreciated.

This interview is part of my series Spiritualists and Artists Move The World. Links to other Interviews in this series:

Sister Mariam Caterina

Canella and Satsang

Mervin and 108 Living Gurus

Ray Robinson, DFA, Artist

Lynda Buckland, Reiki Master

Tomas Robertson, Artist

Kate Silvia, Psychic & Spiritually Gifted

Joan Spalding, Musician

A Mystic's Drift In Societal Whoas, of Topic Interest

Spiritual Steps Cultural Steps of Genealogy Embedded Throughout World Charms

Copyright © 2023 Lisa A Lachapelle. All rights reserved.

Lisa Lachapelle’s links: Vocal Stories & My Books Website

Leave a tip or a pledge if you wish to and I in turn will wish for you.

MusiciansVocalAuthors

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (17)

  • Novel Allen2 days ago

    You sure are a busy lady, thanks for introducing me to Dhawy, a shining example of strength and fortitude. Congrats.

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    Great interview, deserving of Top Story!🎉

  • ROCK 3 days ago

    Inspiring! Congratulations on Top Story 👏👏👏

  • Back to say congrats for top story! 🥳🥳🥳🥳

  • Wow, congrats for this journey! I loved the interview and I will read the others too.

  • The Dani Writer3 days ago

    Thank you for introducing me to an amazing and inspirational writer! And WHOA! You've done quite a lot of interviews! The stars are calling your name. Keep up the good work and congratulations on being top-storied!

  • Jabir Shoo3 days ago

    Nice Work. Such a hard-working writer

  • Lana V Lynx3 days ago

    What an inspirational interviewee with a great life story! I hope Dhawy achieves all her goals and wish her great success.

  • Christy Munson3 days ago

    Congratulations on Top Story! 🥳 I enjoyed the article

  • Congrats! love your story!

  • JBaz3 days ago

    What a great interview . This has given me a new writer to watch for. Congratulations

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • shanmuga priya4 days ago

    Congratulations 🎉

  • So many encouraging and wise thoughts in Dhawy's blog! Thank you for this introduction!

  • Very inspiring story and I appreciate your interview on a very positive artist here!

  • It was so inspiring reading Dhawy's interview!

  • That is a great and enlightening interview, thank you for introducing us

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorWritten by Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.