Interview logo

Lynda Buckland, Interview With A Healer

Reiki Master

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
5
The Precepts of Reiki

Lynda Buckland, Interview With a Teacher and Chanel of Reiki Energy

Reiki is a system of knowledge that centers around healing on the emotional, physical and spiritual levels. A Reiki Master earns their title in being recognized for levels of achievement at the practice of it. This achievement is a spiritual calling. A giving, in the curves, highs, and lows of life. All encircle the output of energy which is refined through the practice of it.

Photo by Diego Madrigal from Pexels

I first met Lynda in the early 2000's on my own quest to learn about the healing arts first hand. An introduction like that is natural, spiritually. A component for the future and I am so glad that I met her. She did for me and many others, my first Reiki attunement and Level 1 training. To this day I recall every minute of it and I thought it was special.

Her calm essence, lady-like demeanor, forthright way of communicating is the first thing that flows when you meet her. She has the sweetest, kindest disposition. Then quickly you take in her wealth of knowledge on the topic of Reiki. As she lays hands over you there is an instant calm and more than that, of trust. May I introduce to you Lynda Buckland.

Lynda Buckland of Ontario, Canada

Q) How long have you been doing Reiki?

A) I’ve been giving Reiki treatments for almost 32 years.

Q) How would you describe Reiki to someone who has never heard of it before?

A) Reiki is energy, that is made up of life force energy, guided by a higher intelligence. The energy flows through my hands to you the client, creating balance and healing energy specific to your needs. As I place my hands over your body, I can feel where the energy is low or blocked in your chakra system.

To me, a blocked chakra feels cold. If my hands get extremely hot I might describe your chakra as being low in energy and needing a top-up. However, you might feel something totally different. For example, you might feel a pulsating in your chakra or where I feel your chakra is cold, you might feel it’s very hot… indicating to me that you are receiving the energy. Reiki energy is a wonderful addition to compliment all forms of healing modalities. It speeds the healing process after surgery, it can be transmitted to plants, animals, small children, or even a body of water or the earth. Reiki is a wonderful tool to be used at any moment, anywhere for on-the-spot stress release, pain relief, and quick energy.

Q) Do you think teaching is integral to the evolving process of a healing discipline?

A) I don’t feel that you have to learn how to do Reiki to appreciate its benefits however when I give treatments often people tell me they want to learn how to do this for themselves. I learned early on in my studies about Reiki that there’s always an upsetting emotional component that precedes a health challenge. It gives one a greater understanding of the role that the mind plays in our health or the lack thereof.

Because I’m Clairsentient, I often pick up on the emotional component that goes with the unbalanced chakra while giving a treatment

When I share this with the client they gain an understanding of why they look at life the way they do or why their body is going through a health challenge at that moment in time.

If this is what you mean by teaching being an integral part of healing, then yes. All a physical symptom is trying to do is get us in touch with our emotions. Once we figure out the emotional component often the symptom disappears.

Q) What is the best achievement in your opinion, of a healer?

A) My best achievement as a healer would be when I teach the client how powerful their mind is. If I can reach someone on a heart level, the importance of forgiveness, then I have achieved what I came here to do. Teach only love❤️

Q) What do you say to the “nay-sayers” or skeptics?

A) One has to “experience Reiki,“ to know its gifts. Don’t knock it 'till you try it.

Q) In your opinion do you think religion has anything to do with the healer?

Absolutely not. When I was young, I was exposed to a few different religions. Some taught me to fear and obey, some taught me, what to think, still, others taught me to judge. None of which I choose to be associated with to this day.

I’ve been a student of “A Course In Miracles” since 1990. That book really helped me to understand how healing or miracles can take place.

When we can let go of our fears, and choose love, healing often begins. Forgiveness is the only way to heal and bring peace of mind.

Q) What words of advice would you give anyone interested in becoming a Healer or learning Reiki.

A) Heal yourself first. Understand where your wounds came from and work on releasing those first. Your button pushers are often your teachers. How we feel, based on what the button pusher said or did to us, shows us what our wounds are.

We will continually attract the button pushers to show us these wounds until we get the message…that forgiveness is the only way we will find peace. Or that fear is simply false evidence appearing real.

It doesn’t mean we have to sit down and have dinner with those people who have hurt us. It simply means we cut the cords that tie us to them and prevent us from living in peace.

Q) Is there anything you would like to add?

A) Hurt people, hurt people. You have to feel to heal.

I’ve developed and published a deck of conversation and journaling cards called Insights. They help people get in touch with their feelings about any given subject.

Thank you.

www.lyndabuckland.com

Namaste, Lynda

More About Lynda's work HERE The Insight cards can be found on her website at many outlets.

More of Lisa A Lachapelle's work HERE. This interview is part of the Series, Spiritualists and Artists Move The World.

Humanity
5

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.