Humor logo

How I laugh when left alone?

Laughter the best self-induced medicine…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published about a year ago 3 min read

how much I value happiness

how much more

how much more

how much I hate sorrowful face

of my own as most

of my own as most

I know what pains

I know what helps

all the world but

doesn’t rest in my hands

i cry with time

with time eyes melt

I know there is more

than alone my mental unrest

I wish I could tell

i wish I could tell

the neighbour’s boy

today hurts me more

I feel the pain being

in my own home

how much more

how much more

I aim to attract humour

in my life more

I aim to build laughter

all the more

but it doesn’t happen

all the same

how much I am hurt

when laughter of mine

turns insane

in search of happiness

from door to door

in the end

I open my own home’s door

I know there is none

I was always single

I know the joke I utter

won’t be heard by any

but what’s here

in the mirror

I see who?

it’s me in tears

I took out my humour book

and told one joke to her in Mirror

the every little

and every big joke

she laughed with me

each day I repeated

the same

on return to home

today is my doctor’s day

for to him today I will pay

I had blood tests and reports

plus depression complaints

since old

happy to see me happy

the doctor says

who keeps you happy?

who makes you chill?

who makes you laugh?

when the whole world is still

I said I had a new friend

but didn’t tell the name any

I know he is a psychiatrist

but I am not mad

working smartly

in my life

I spend few hours daily

to talk to mirror

And fancy

this love is not for beauty

or play

This love is true

like sun rays

smiling I returned home

when the doctor said

you are cured

I am now to open the door

single I have always been

but today someone is waiting

for me within

someone I know

someone who cares

makes me laugh

loves my ways

I opened the door

the neighbour knocked

after a while

I did not attend

I didn’t go out

for a late party night

but today I am more

healthy than any

I have found

myself in storm of life

now there is rest

now there is peace

a perfect match for me

is Me

smile for smiling is beginning

of humour you can have

with your Me

in tears of joy

I celebrate me

when I laugh so loud

humour is now within me

I lost my jokes book

long back

I write jokes

poetry

text

and make the world laugh

laughter is helping me

laughter is helping all.

i revealed within Infinity

by writing such great jokes

that world loves me most

no medal of gold

I need for my smile

I am not running a marathon

for health

for fake pride

I am Happy many days with

nothing

Nothing makes me laugh

when something

strikes my brain

i am happy see

The secret

Within

no one calls me mad

but i know I am smarter

than any

love is deep like roots

I laugh my way

to childhood

I enjoy being kid

again

with self

I can be any

even the prime minister

who in speech stood

ha! ha! ha!

I am loving

loving this life

and enjoying me!

you too turn within

real laughter and

loving humour

is within

hey! It’s within

its within

yes! Joy is all within!

FamilyLaughterFunnyComedyWritingComedySpecialsComedians

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EKKWritten by Ekta K. Kalra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.