Humans logo

This is for you my love

#My Sofia

By Martian Published about a year ago 5 min read
18
This is for you my love
Photo by Ilona Celeste on Unsplash

Sofia was my classmate, and I still remember the day when our physics answer paper was disrupted in the lab. As we received our graded papers, I noticed that Sofia had scored 49 out of 50, leaving everyone in shock. We all quickly realized that she was an incredibly talented girl.

The funny thing is that I used to sit next to her during exams, and I would try to sneak a peek at her paper to see the answers. However, every time I tried to ask her, she would firmly say no. At first, I was taken aback by her response, but then I began to appreciate her honesty and integrity.

Over time, I got to know Sofia better, and I realized that she was not just intelligent but also kind-hearted and selfless. She would always offer to help her classmates with their studies, never expecting anything in return.

It wasn't until my third year in college that I had a chance to speak to Sofia. We had a class together, and during one of our group projects, we were assigned to work together. We quickly hit it off, and I realized that she was just as intelligent, hardworking, and kind-hearted as I had remembered.

As time went on, we grew closer and closer. We shared our deepest fears and dreams with each other and provided a listening ear and a shoulder to lean on.

We laughed together, cried together, and celebrated each other's successes.

Now, after three years of friendship, I can confidently say that Sofia is one of my closest and most cherished friends. Our bond has only grown stronger with time, and I'm grateful every day for the chance to have her in my life.

After three years of friendship, I began to realize that I had developed strong feelings for Sofia. imagine what it would be like to spend the rest of my life with her.

As I pondered these thoughts, I started to drop hints about my feelings to Sofia. I was afraid to be direct, fearing that it might ruin our friendship if she didn't feel the same way. Instead, I tried to express my feelings in a subtle way, hoping that she would pick up on them.

Unfortunately, I received no response from her side. Every time I brought up the topic of love, Sofia would simply change the subject or avoid the conversation altogether. Her silence left me feeling hurt and confused. I didn't know what to do or how to proceed.

Despite this setback, our friendship continued as usual. We still hung out together and talked about everything under the sun. But in the back of my mind, I couldn't shake the feeling that I wanted more than just friendship with Sofia.

Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months. My feelings for Sofia never wavered, but I couldn't bring myself to tell her how I felt again. I didn't want to push her away or make her feel uncomfortable.

As our friendship continued, I began to realize that Sofia could understand my feelings. Even though I never directly told her how I felt. I knew that she had picked up on my subtle hints.

However, I also began to accept the fact that Sofia didn't feel the same way about me. Despite her understanding of my feelings, she never reciprocated them.

It was a difficult realization to accept, but I knew that our friendship was too important to risk by pushing the issue further. I didn't want to make things awkward or ruin what we had built together over the years.

I tried to push my feelings aside and focus on our friendship. It wasn't always easy, but I knew that I valued Sofia's friendship more than anything else.

We continued to hang out and have fun together, but there was always a nagging feeling in the back of my mind. I couldn't help but wonder what could have been if things had worked out differently.

After two months, I noticed that Sofia's behavior had changed. I began to think that she might feel the same way about me, but she believed it was too late to tell me. I decided to have an honest conversation with her about my feelings. I explained to her that nothing had to change between us, and that she was irreplaceable to me

To my surprise, Sofia revealed that she did have feelings for me too, but she was also afraid of losing our friendship. We both agreed that we didn't want to risk our strong bond, but we also couldn't ignore our feelings.

In the end, we decided to take a chance and try to pursue a romantic relationship. It was a scary step for both of us, but we felt that it was worth it to explore our feelings for each other.

Thankfully, our relationship only brought us closer together. We continued to support each other and be each other's best friend, but we also had the added bonus of being in love.

Today, Sofia is still my best friend, but she's also my wife. We've built a beautiful life together and our love has only grown stronger over the years. I'm grateful every day for the chance to have her in my life, both as my partner and my closest confidant.

To readers...

Falling in love with a best friend can be a complicated and intense experience. On one hand, you already have a strong connection and bond with this person, which can make your feelings for them even more powerful. You may have shared important experiences, confided in each other, and supported each other through challenges, all of which can contribute to a deep sense of intimacy.

However, falling in love with a best friend can also be scary and uncertain. You may worry about risking the friendship or potentially losing the person altogether. It can be hard to know whether your feelings are reciprocated or whether it's worth risking the friendship to pursue a romantic relationship.

If you do decide to pursue a romantic relationship with your best friend, it's important to be open and honest with them about your feelings. Remember that they may need time to process their own emotions

marriagelovefriendshipfamily
18

About the Creator

Martian

Fantasy - Writer

Secrets - Teller

Information - Provider

Sometimes - Teacher

Awareness - Maker

Come along with me as I investigate the limitless possibilities of Everything. Together, let's make something spectacular.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.