Humans logo

STORY ON TRAFFIC SAFETY.

A father giving a life lesson to his son

By Souditya SarkarPublished 11 months ago 3 min read

photo by Sebastian-leon

Rohan is giving the car keys to his son who recently got driving license. But he stopped suddenly thinking something. He said to his son “once I was late for office. I was in hurry and increased my car speed beyond the limits. At that time on the way a 12year old boy and an old man with stick were crossing on the road together. Seeing them other vehicles stopped but I couldn’t stop due to high speed and my car hit the boy. I panicked and came out of the car.

photo by why kei on unsplash

Luckily he wasn’t injured severely. He got a bruise on his elbow and it was bleeding as boy rested on that elbow when he fell. In anxiety my brain stopped functioning. I said sorry to them, gave some money and went into the car as I just wanted to come out of that place quickly. Everybody was scolding me that I was arrogant hit the boy disdainfully thrown some money and running away.

When I sat in the car I saw tears rolling down the face of the boy. That hurt me limitlessly. The fact that I caused pain to innocents, made them suffer with my reckless rash driving ignoring safety rules selfishly devastated me. I hated to see myself in the car mirror. I parked car aside the road and went to them.

I helped the boy in dressing his wound. I said to the old man “I’ll take him to the doctor for a complete check-up. It’s my fault to drive with high speed. I’ll take responsibility for my wrong doing. I must be punished”. Listening to me Old man in a composed manner said “by god’s grace he just got a bruise and nothing else has happened.

There is no need to take him to the hospital. It’s good that you realized what you’ve done and repenting for it. But I’ll be pleased only when you strictly follow the safety rules never repeating this again. They are not only about other’s safety but for your safety as well. What would have happened to you if you had hit a lorry instead of us? What will happen to your family?”

Photo by Ronald Denes

“Those words shook me and opened my eyes to reality. After that incident, whenever I drive those words automatically came to my mind. So learn and think well before you act and don’t be like me who doesn’t learn until something bad happens. Drive safely” saying this, Rohan handed over the keys to his son.

From the lesson given by Rohan his son now more aware about traffic and its regulations .He also maintains his car so that it do not cause a fatal accidents , now he has a motovlogging youtube channel where he reviews cars and motorcycles and teaches his young audience about safety and regulations because this can cause the rider and the surrounding harm.

He was once going to bank for some formal occasion with his father . Rohan was very impressed that he was riding the car very smooth and was aware of his limits . He when saw a man riding his bike without helmet on main road he warned the man to wear the helmet since it can cause the harm to the rider and the surroundings .

ROHAN WAS VERY PROUD OF HIS SON.....

.

.

.

.

.

WE HOPE THAT BY ROHAN'S STORY WE LEARNT THE MOST IMPORTANT LESSON ABOUT TRAFFIC RULES AND ITS REGULATIONS , IF YOU ARE A BIKER , CAR DRIVER , BYCYCLIST OR JUST A PEDESTRAIN YOU SHOULD FOLLOW THE RULES .

IF YOU DONT KNOW TRAFFIC RULES IN YOUR COUNTRY A LINK WILL BE GIVEN TO ENLIGHTEN YOUR KNOWLEDGE.

.

.

.

THANK YOU

how toquotesfamilyadvicehumanity

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SSWritten by Souditya Sarkar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.