Humans logo

my wife and my friend

marrying your friend who know all your fault and still stand for you

By Josep EbuchPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

It was a dreary day in October when I first met her. The crisp autumn leaves rustled under our feet as we walked through the park. I had been feeling down lately, and my best friend Ben had suggested we take a walk to clear my head. Little did I know, that walk would change my life forever.

As we walked, I noticed a golden retriever running through the park. He was chasing a ball, his tail wagging excitedly. I smiled at the sight, and that's when I noticed her.

She was sitting on a bench, watching the dog with a look of pure joy on her face. Her long brown hair fell in loose waves around her shoulders, and her sparkling green eyes seemed to light up the entire park. I couldn't take my eyes off her.

"Hey man, are you okay?" Ben interrupted my thoughts.

I shook my head, trying to clear it. "Yeah, yeah. I'm good. "Just lost in thought."

"About what?" Ben pressed.

I hesitated for a moment. I didn't want to come across as creepy, but I couldn't help but think about the girl on the bench. "That girl over there," I said, nodding in her direction.

Ben looked over and then looked back at me with a grin. "Go talk to her!"

"What? "No, I can't just go up to a stranger and start talking to her."

"Why not? You're a charming guy. I'm sure she'll love to talk to you.

I hesitated for a moment, but something inside me pushed me forward. Before I knew it, I was walking over to her bench.

"No,

"Hey," I said, trying to sound casual.

She looked up at me, and I swear my heart skipped a beat. "Hi," she replied with a smile.

"I couldn't help but notice you watching that dog over there." "He's pretty cute."

She laughed lightly. "Yeah, he's my dog." His name is Oliver.

"I'm Andrew," I said, holding out my hand.

"I'm Emily," she said, shaking my hand.

We talked for hours that day. I learned that Emily had just moved to the city a few months ago to start a new job as a teacher. She loved dogs, coffee, and reading. We had so much in common, and I could feel a connection between us that I had never felt before.

As the sun began to set, we exchanged numbers and made plans to meet up again soon. I walked away from that bench feeling like I had just met my soulmate.

Over the next few months, Emily and I spent all of our free time together. We would go on long walks through the city, try new restaurants, and stay up late talking about our hopes and dreams for the future. I had never felt so alive.

One day, I confessed my feelings to her. I told her how much I cared about her and how I wanted to be more than just friends with her. She looked at me with those sparkling green eyes and smiled. "Andrew, I feel the same way," she said.

From that moment on, our relationship grew stronger and stronger. We fell deeper in love with each passing day, and I knew that I had found the person I wanted to spend the rest of my life with.

Fast forward a few years, and Emily and I were getting ready to tie the knot. We had planned a beautiful outdoor wedding in a small garden, surrounded by our closest family and friends. It was the perfect day.

As I stood at the altar, waiting for Emily to walk down the aisle, I couldn't help but feel overwhelmed with emotion. I couldn't believe that after all these years of searching, I had finally found my best friend, my soulmate, and soon to be my wife.

When Emily finally walked down the aisle, she looked more beautiful than ever. Her long brown hair was pulled back into a loose bun, and she wore a simple white dress that flowed behind her as she walked. I couldn't take my eyes off her.

As she stood in front of me, I took her hand and looked into her eyes. "Emily, you are my best friend, my rock, and my soulmate. "I promise to love you, cherish you, and support you for the rest of my life."

"I love you too, Andrew," she whispered back.

That day, we became husband and wife, and our love story continued to unfold. We moved into a small house on the outskirts of the city, and Emily continued to teach while I pursued my dream of writing a novel.

Years passed, filled with all the joy, love, and challenges that come with building a life together. We stood by each other's sides through thick and thin, knowing that we would always have each other's backs.

As I sit here, reflecting on our journey, I can't help but feel grateful for that dreary day in October when I first met Emily. She has brought so much light and love into my life, and I know that I will love her until the end of time.

marriagelovefriendshipfamilydating
Like

About the Creator

Josep Ebuch

professional Ghostwriter with extensive experience in manuscript preparation, editing, translating and proofreading, I enthusiastically apply for this position after discovering it through an internet job search.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Susana's Worldabout a year ago

    Just Beautiful Josep :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.