Humans logo

Have you ever fallen in love with the same person twice?

Have you ever experienced what deep true love feels like in your soul and to let go of it just for a moment and almost lose it all, then share the same joy and happiness as in the very beginning?

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Have you ever fallen in love with the same person twice?
Photo by Gabby Orcutt on Unsplash

I had to decide if I wanted to post this without boring you. Figured out the best way to post my happiness is to talk about what I learned after 14 years of marriage. It feels as if we have turned back the clocks on our marriage and started all over again. The butterflies even came back to my stomach just like I use to. Let me explain how I got to this point after 14 years. It did not come without its trials and tribulations like any marriage, but much less than most marriages.

Our meeting was not something I was expecting. Something I was not looking to pursue after our first date. He called and called and called, which made me give him a second chance. After a few months of being together, he asked me to marry him. I think he thought it would help get him legal. I said we had to know each other for at least a year and if we still wanted to get married after a year together, then we will get married.

All relationships work. You just don't go out with your friends every day and think your partner will wait for you when you feel like coming home. Takes compromises from both sides. Takes doing all you can to make the other happy and keep the other happy. Any woman/man who has been in a relationship also knows that it also takes keeping the other happy in bed as well. If you don’t there will always be someone out there who will do it for you.

The medications I am on lowers my sex drive, so this is an area I was lacking in. This is where I almost lost a wonderful man. Yes, not only my fault. Was his too, I know, because he would not be looking if he loved me. But needs have to be met, and he did not want to lose me, he just needed a need met I was not giving. That made me wake up and fight my medication because I was not willing to lose the best thing that ever happened to me besides my children and grandchild.

It took a little time since that bad time, but now we both are extremely happy. He feels the same way I can tell by how he acts toward me. Flirting with me as he did in the beginning. He keeps doing things to make me feel wanted, and that is a big help in a relationship that has been this long.

I have so much joy and happiness in my life from the work we both had to put forth to keep what we both really wanted.

So if you feel your relationship slipping and it is something that you want to keep, that is worth keeping. Fight for what you believe in. Take care of all their needs and make them happy. Emotional and sexual are two main big ones. Make sure they know you are all they want, not just sexually. Then work on that sexual part with some flirting, butt smacking, and tickling(however you do it in your relationship). Doing that one thing you know he really likes.

Communicate with your partner. See what they feel is lacking, and what you can do to make things better. If you have not told them how you feel lately, maybe it's something that needs to be said. Sometimes physical things do not always mean what you should be saying, and sometimes not doing things can show that you don’t care. Need a healthy balance of both. Do things they enjoy. Get them to do things you enjoy. Do things together as a couple.

We bought a boat, and this has made our relationship bloom. Spending quality time with just the two of us doing something we both enjoy makes us both happy and happy with each other.

Hope this helps you if you are in a stale part of your relationship and pray it helps you make things better if that is what you want. Do what makes you happy.

datingfriendshiplovemarriagefamily
Like

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.