Humans logo

Excuse me!

Friends by chance

By Sneha Singh gaurPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Somewhat like us (the 6 of us)

"To briefly introduce myself, hello everyone, I am SSG - an abbreviation of my name. In this write-up, I am going to share my college life story with you. I have many friends, and some of them are really great friends. It's an emotional and sad story with a lot of happy memories, and we are trying to grow together and be the person our parents and we want to be. Deep down, we want to be together and enjoy ourselves, so as you read through this, you will get a glimpse of what it's like when six friends from different backgrounds and with different mindsets come together and be themselves."

"Let me describe our personalities starting with the boys:

Aarav - 6ft tall, good-looking, and shy, but an extrovert around his friends. He is very supportive and intelligent.

Advait - 6ft 3in tall, good-looking, and very outgoing. He is good at everything and is a gym freak, although he relies on cheating. He is also intelligent.

Arjun - 5ft 10in tall, good-looking, and quite the charmer. He can be a little sensitive sometimes but is an overall good-natured person.

Now for the girls:

Anya - 5ft 4in tall, good-looking, and beautiful. She can be a little arrogant but is a good-natured individual.

Ananya - petite at 5ft, cute, and intelligent. She is sometimes too good-natured.

Avni aka SSG - 5ft 10in tall. I think I am a good-natured person who cares about everyone and wants to help with what I can.

In the upcoming chapters, we will meet many characters and get to know them. While these 6 are the life of the book, others will be side characters.

Don't worry, all the characters in this book are interesting and will keep you entertained as you read. Let's get into how we all met and started spending time together to become good friends.

Chapter 1:

Ananya and I have been good friends since kindergarten, and we still are. As I was saying, we were sitting together in class in a new environment where we didn't have many friends. It was a Wednesday, if I remember correctly, and we were in math class. We both missed a line that the teacher was dictating, and Ananya suggested that we ask the boy sitting next to me for help. Being someone who doesn't like to take a lot of help, I refused. But then, Ananya said, "Excuse me! Can I have your notes for a sec?" The boy nodded his head and gave us his notes, but we didn't talk to him after that.

On Saturday, we met Arjun. He was sitting next to Ananya and another girl who we later learned was named Anya. I knew Anya because we went to the same school. Arjun, as we came to know, is a great and intelligent guy who can handle problems like a pro. and after that we returned to our classes and And after returning to our classes, we noticed that Arjun, Aarav, and Advait were benchmates. And after that meeting, we got to know each other's names. They introduced themselves and we introduced ourselves, so now we had friends in our class. Having friends in our classes was great. We used to pass time and make jokes while we were in class. Classes became more fun when we used to crack jokes and everyone laughed. It was a pleasure to get to know people who were just beside me and added great character and a sense of humor.

We have been together ever since and will try to be together in the next chapter we will see more intresting things.

singlelovehumorhumanityfriendshipfamilydating
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.