Humans logo

Dystopian societies

never expect

By srinivasa rao yellabilliPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

This topic is interesting and subjective to the people who are living with expectations. Today living in society had become a challenge for a person who follow morals and ethics. I had witnessed and the best example is my life experience.

My father was a soldier, when i was child he taught me about the human values, ethics and moral stories. During my schooling I was disappointed about the study books, the values which were thought in our classrooms are different in the real world. I had realize at my child hood everyone were acting against their thoughts. For example: my class teacher asked, 'what are going to become when you grow?, I had no answer, but my friends are giving the answers saying engineer, doctor ,scientist etc.

I said 'I don't know' everyone started laughing and made mockery on me. I felt shame on myself and started thinking 'what will I become when I grow?, days were passed but I didn't got any lightening in my mind. One day I asked my friend 'how do you know? what you become when grow?, you said ' 'you are going to become an engineer' my friend with a smile and said ' even I too don't know what I become? but my parents said I am going to become an engineer'. From then onwards I understood people are acting as directed by influencer, but not by their own view.

In the society where we are living, are found to be more than 90% are acting in real life for survival, they are being inline with the system what- ever it dictates, they don't rise questions even though it is against the moral values, those people are always in search or expect for someone to rise against the system but not by themself or their own family. I was surprised by the people behavioral, I was following everything what I studied by moral and ethical values and I had done what is moral, I fought for other people whatever comes to my purview.

unfortunately I noticed lately about the hypocrisy of the people mind, after I lost my job, where I had blow the whistle about the scams done by Navy officers, and I also fought for the rights of the employee, I never compromise in doing my job ethical way even though I was force to compromise, few days later I was removed from the job intentionally without any strong reason. My co-employees nor friends, nobody supported me neither did any favor's, even the people living near me and family members had not supported me and instead they are suggest me learn how to live a life by wearing mask .

My life is a lesson learnt for me, I was hidden from the people who are laughing at me for the results I got by living like true human being, from two years I had no job nor income to survive or support family, I was disappointed by myself, my values I followed which are all went in vain. I had become a live example for my followers who lost hope of true living and they ignored me. I learned a lesson, never follow human values , being selfish and self-minded is the best way of living a happy life. The philosophy's and motivated speeches are used for sharing to others but not following for our-selves.

People who talks to you and feels a love for you, is only in your thoughts. You never know what will happen in next seconds. You should be prepare for every seconds of change, better make habitat of loving yourselves rather than sacrifices. It can happen to anyone, anytime even your shadow might be miss one day.

This article was dedicated to the people who has expectations from the people living around them or from the society.

marriagelovefriendshipfamilydivorcebreakupsadvice
Like

About the Creator

srinivasa rao yellabilli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.