Humans logo

Andrew Tate And His Cult Of Followers

My Bugatti is invisible by the way.

By Davlin KnightPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like
Andrew Tate And His Cult Of Followers
Photo by Ruthson Zimmerman on Unsplash

I was attacked. Not physically, I’m okay people.

More verbally.

I had left a comment on an Instagram reel about Tate and how his view on women was ridiculous. The unnecessary hate towards them is senseless and how it made me lose hope in humanity to see his followers flock to agree with him.

That was my one mistake apparently, because his followers began to pick me apart one by one. Like a vulture to a corpse. It was amazing and scary that this one man had so much control over these people. They were willing to defend and attack someone they didn’t completely know, to harass this person who didn’t agree with them. I got comments about my profile picture, my activity, and how I would “remain broke” all my life. How I would never escape the matrix.

The matrix?

Yes, the matrix. We all going full Kneau Reeves in here.

I’m kidding, but the symbolism is there. The matrix is a belief that we are all “asleep” and wandering in a reality that society set us up to believe. Like working 9 to 5, going to school, retiring, and ultimately dying. And I believe this, society does want us to obey the rules, do our part, and go. This has always been a thing.

But Andrew Tate wants you to “wake up” from this matrix and he knows exactly how. Which is where things get messy.

The Hustler University

The Hustler University is a “worldwide community of over 160,000+ active members learning from a select network of experts in freelancing, crypto, investing, and business. Founded in 2021 by Andrew ‘Cobra’ Tate, we grow stronger every day while traditional education becomes less and less relevant.”

Long story short, it is another guru scam course.

But it sucks you in. And if I didn’t know any better, I would be throwing my money at this course.

Which charges $147 first payment and $50 monthly after.

Yes! Monthly!

And if Andrew Tate has 160,000 members, as the site states, then he is making almost $8,000,000 a month.

Chances are you have come across one of those accounts promoting Andrew Tate. They put this grungy music over one of his podcasts and pop-up subtitles. You know, in case you missed what Tate was saying.

If you haven’t, you’re lucky because these accounts are annoying. They will come across your feed almost every day and it’ll be Andrew Tate basking in all his arrogance.

But why? Why are these accounts so driven on promoting Tate?

Well, good question. You see, Andrew Tate has an affiliate program set up and the referrer gets a commission when someone joins. That simple.

Wait, people are willing to spread this scam for profit?

Hey, you finally woke up from the matrix! Thanks for joining us!

The other day I found a video of Andrew Tate saying, “ Women belong in a home and shouldn’t be allowed to drive.”

Cue the sitcom laughter.

And the applause? Wait, there is applause?! His followers are applauding?!

Shocking as it is, some people believe and cling to every word he says, including misogyny.

The worst part is that his audience consists of adults and teenagers. Teenagers who look at him as a role model. I mean out of all people, you choose this guy?

“Stay in the matrix, loser”

So apparently, I am forever lost in this matrix because I don’t hate women and I dislike Andrew Tate.

I’m fine with that.

Don’t get me wrong. It’s impressive he managed to fool so many people and gain a cult-like following. I wish I had that many people at my disposal. We could invest the money to help lessen world hungry, spread positivity, and help-

Huh? People don’t want to hear that?

Sorry, I’ll shut up.

In all seriousness, Andrew Tate has some interesting views. The idea that we’re in a matrix has some truth, but when you start hating women and spreading toxic masculinity. That is where you need to stop.

It just goes to show, you can influence anyone nowadays with the right amount of confidence.

social mediasatirehumanitycelebritiesadvice
Like

About the Creator

Davlin Knight

Just an awkward guy with lots to share!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.