Feast logo

Weekend Guide

Spritz Edition

By Ashlee FrazierPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The weekend is here ladies! Impress your hubby with this easy spritz. It is great for all year and I love how refreshing it is after a long day. We're about to go into a long season of entertaining so make sure that you are stocked up on hosting goodies! I know that when I go over to someone's house and they have a special cocktail, it creates an experience.

Usually I am a big red wine girl myself, but this spritz is perfect! It's kind of fun having a lighter drink here and there. It is a great mix of bitter yet also slightly sweet and goes great with appetizers for a dinner party! All of the flavors you need for a great drink. Just put your spritz in a whiskey glass and the men won’t even know LOL! I will definitely be making this at my in-laws' for the holidays or at my house when I host. If you're going over to anyone's house for parties, make sure that you don't forget your hostess gift.

You only need 3 ingredients for this spritz: Club soda, Prosecco, and Aperol! As easy as that and you will feel like a barista in no time. Sometimes the simpler the recipe is, the better. Now that you have this fun, new recipe it's time to invite the crew over! I love having an excuse to have our friends and family over. My fellow entertainers can relate.

Spritz Directions:

On the back of the Aperol bottle, it suggests all equal parts with a splash of soda water, but I personally like a little less Aperol. I start by adding ice to my glass.

First, add about 2 shots of Aperol. Second, fill about 3/4 of the glass with prosecco. And lastly, top it off with a splash of club soda! I found this really cute brand called Navy Hill… obviously I had to get it.

Get creative with your spritz garnish! I love adding rosemary to make it look nice. You can put a slice of orange, peach, apple etc… The fruit soaks in your spritz and it's delicious after you finish your drink! Floating a flower on top is also an amazing touch. Lastly, finish it off with a cute environmentally friendly straw. Serve drinks on your favorite platter to elevate the experience.

You might think this would be a summer drink, but this orange color totally gives me Fall vibes. You can even change the color a bit by adding your favorite fruits such as strawberry or blood orange! Cranberries would be so yummy for winter time. Talking about this drink is getting me excited for the change in seasons. Less scorching hot days and more cooler evenings on my patio with the family.

If you like this post you’ll also love my kitchen must haves! Having high quality kitchen items makes such a great impression on your guests. Everyone needs a good set of wine glasses! Make sure your table scape is ready to host as well. This is a fun one to change out pieces for the season.

Let me know what you want to see next in the blog! I have been working on some recipes for soup that I cannot wait to share with you. Also, make sure to give me your review of this drink in the comments! I love hearing the feedback on my recipes. You'll have to tell me what garnish you used for your spritz, too. Enjoy!

Herb Seeds / Burgundy Glasses / Cutting Board / Club Soda / Bordeaux Wine Glasses / Glass Straws

cuisinehow toproduct review
Like

About the Creator

Ashlee Frazier

Best known for my appearance on The Bachelor's 17th season. I now focus on my fashion and accessories brand, ANEA HILL, and lifestyle blog where I share everything fashion, makeup, travel, family, and more. Follow me on Instagram! 🌿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.