Feast logo

Turkey Breakfast Tacos!

Breakfast Christmas Ideas #1

By Alexandra McCormickPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Hello my little lovelies!

So it is officially the Christmas season and it is the most wonderful time of the year! This is my favorite time of the year because after the year we have had (seriously) and we just need to end it on a good note and its about being with family and I think all of us need that. But anyway one of the most important rituals of Christmas morning is Christmas breakfast. It's a great way to calm everybody down after the frenzy of opening presents. Now my family we just had the usual breakfast: pancakes, eggs, toast, bacon, etc. But over the years I've gotten tired of the usual breakfast (sorry mom!).

So for this series I am going to post as many breakfast ideas as I can before Christmas. I have come up with many breakfast ideas over the years since I moved out of my parents house and I can't wait to share some of them with you. There's going to be a variety of breakfasts ranging from quick and light to hearty and rich.

To kick off this series we're starting off with some turkey breakfast tacos. This is perfect for big families. It's quick, easy and everybody can make their own except for the little ones that need help of course. This is also a good option to turn into a buffet if you're having a bunch of people over for Christmas morning. It's very easy to make and you can customize it however you like! I used leftover taco meat from the night before but you can use whatever seasonings you like!

I will be dividing this recipe so you know how much to make by 4 servings, 6 serving and 8 servings. And then just adjust as needed, depending on how many people you have.

For this recipe you will need:

For 4 servings:

- 1 1/2 pounds of ground turkey

- 4 eggs (1 egg per person)

- Whatever seasonings you like

For 6 servings:

- 2 pounds of ground turkey

- 6 eggs

- Whatever seasonings you like

For 8 servings:

-2 1/2 pounds of ground turkey

- 8 eggs

- Whatever seasonings you like

1. In a frying pan brown the ground turkey with a little bit of oil. Add whatever seasonings you would would like. I just used leftover turkey taco meat so mine was already seasoned at this point.

2. Once the turkey is browned push it to one side of the pan. Put in a little bit of oil.

3. While the oil heating up scramble your eggs in a separate bowl then once is oil is hot pour the eggs in.

4. Let the eggs cook about halfway then scramble them in the pan.

5. When the eggs are completely cooked go ahead and mix them together. Adjust seasonings if needed.

From here you have a variety of options on how to serve this. The best way to do this is buffet style. If you have one keep the meat on a warmer so that way when people go back for more the meat is still warm.

I would recommend serving this with cheese and black beans. This is also excellent with avocado and if you want a little more protein, sour cream is also a good addition to this. You can basically add whatever you wanted to this, but those were just my suggestions.

I hope you guys enjoyed with recipe and stay tuned for the rest of the Christmas Breakfast series!

Also please consider tipping so I can spend more time posting recipes for you guys!

recipe
1

About the Creator

Alexandra McCormick

I'm just your average girl who loves food and loves to live life to the fullest. I'm a dog mom with the best dog in the world and learning who I am all over again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.