Feast logo

Eat Rice, Eat Right-

Rice in weight loss diet plan

By HealPointPublished about a year ago 4 min read

How I Lost 20 Pounds with Rice and Red Light-By Grace Hill

A personal story of how I transformed my body and health with two simple changes.

I have always struggled with my weight. Ever since I was a kid, I was chubby and insecure about my body. I tried every diet and exercise program out there, but nothing seemed to work for me. I would lose some weight, only to gain it back with interest.

I was frustrated and unhappy with myself. I hated looking in the mirror and seeing the rolls of fat around my waist, hips, and thighs. I hated shopping for clothes and feeling like nothing fit me well. I hated feeling tired, sluggish, and depressed all the time.

I was ready to give up on my weight loss dreams, until I discovered two things that changed my life: rice and red light therapy.

How Rice Helped Me Lose Weight

You may think that rice is bad for weight loss, but that’s not true. Rice is actually a healthy and satisfying food that can help you lose weight if you choose the right type. There are many varieties of rice that differ in color, flavor, and nutritional value. Some are more refined and processed than others, which means they have less fiber, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.

The best types of rice for weight loss are brown, black, red, and wild rice. These types of rice are whole grains that retain their bran and germ layers. These layers contain most of the nutrients and fiber that make rice a healthy food.

Fiber is especially important for weight loss because it helps you feel full longer, slows down the absorption of sugar, and feeds the beneficial bacteria in your gut. Fiber also helps prevent constipation, lower cholesterol levels, and reduce the risk of chronic diseases.

I started eating these types of rice in moderation as part of a balanced diet. I replaced white rice with brown rice for lunch and dinner. I added black rice to my salads and soups. I cooked red rice with beans and spices for a hearty meal. I enjoyed wild rice with chicken and vegetables for a protein-packed dish.

I noticed that eating these types of rice helped me control my appetite and cravings. I felt more satisfied and energized after each meal. I also noticed that my digestion improved and my bloating reduced.

How Red Light Therapy Boosted My Fat-Burning Potential

While eating the right type of rice helped me lose weight by providing me with nutrients and fiber, I also wanted to try something else to enhance my fat-burning potential. That’s when I learned about red light therapy.

Red light therapy, also known as low-level laser therapy or infrared light, is a non-invasive procedure that can help you lose fat from targeted areas of your body by exposing them to low-level laser light.

The mechanism is not fully understood, but one theory is that red light therapy temporarily breaks down part of the cell membrane of the fat cells, allowing them to release their stored fat and shrink. The released fat is then removed through your body’s natural waste removal process.

Several studies have found that red light therapy can help reduce body fat and inches from your waist, hips, and thighs . Some studies also suggest that red light therapy can improve blood sugar control, insulin sensitivity, inflammation, and skin appearance.

Red light therapy is generally safe and painless, but it may cause some side effects, such as skin irritation, redness, swelling, or blistering. It may also interact with some medications or medical conditions, so you should consult your doctor before trying it.

I decided to give red light therapy a try after reading some positive reviews online. I bought a device that I could use at home whenever I wanted. I followed the instructions carefully and applied the device to my problem areas for 10 minutes each day.

I was amazed by the results. After just a few weeks of using red light therapy, I saw a noticeable difference in my body shape. My clothes fit me better and looser. My skin looked smoother and firmer. My cellulite was less visible.

How I Transformed My Body and Health

By combining these two simple changes in my lifestyle - eating the right type of rice and using red light therapy - I was able to lose 20 pounds in 3 months. I was thrilled with my transformation. I felt more confident and happy with myself. I loved looking in the mirror and seeing the new me.

But more than that, I felt healthier and happier. I had more energy and motivation to do the things I love. I slept better and woke up refreshed. I had a more positive outlook on life.

I’m not saying that rice and red light therapy are the magic bullets for weight loss. You still need to eat well and exercise regularly to achieve and maintain your weight loss goals. But they can definitely help you along the way.

If you are looking for a natural and effective way to lose weight, you may want to give rice and red light therapy a try. They worked for me, and they may work for you too.

Have you tried rice and red light therapy for weight loss? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

recipevegandiycuisine

About the Creator

HealPoint

Get ready for an explosion of transformative insights and skyrocket your well-being journey!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HealPointWritten by HealPoint

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.