Confessions logo

Vocal Story #1500

1500 Vocal Stories So Far - I Never Expected That

By Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred 🌛Published 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - July 2023
An AI Nightcafe Creation By The Author

Introduction

I started writing on Vocal on April the 17th 2021 twenty seven months ago with the story below taken from my Seven Days In Blog.

It is an interesting story and got sixty reads recorded by Vocal. At the time I wasn't sure what I was doing and am still unsure.

I knew post #1500 was coming up, but it is so easy to miss these things. I have recorded previous "milestones" like these.

So this is another milestone to add to those three.

Why I Am Still On Vocal

Despite its issues which I continue to point out, for me and many others it is an excellent platform to write on and store your creations. Before Vocal I used Facebook sporadically but since joining Vocal I have gained some amazing friends from around the world and my Vocal friends and majorly increased my Facebook friend list.

Possibly the first Facebook Vocal Group I joined was the Vocal Social Society which I am part of the Admin Team and if you are not a member we would love to welcome you to our wonderful group.

In the last week my blog Seven Days In, which provides some of my Vocal material (if it does well on the blog then I share it on Vocal, my most read story on Vocal is also the most read story on my blog), passed one million visits and you can read the latest post here, but I use it mostly as a diary of what I am reading at the moment.

Vocal has helped me improve my writing since moving here and also provided the material for the first of my five (so far) anthologies which I have self-published on Amazon.

I know that I am probably repeating myself with a lot of what I say in here, but I am just so happy that I have come this far and now post two thousand is coming over the horizon, admittedly far away but is almost a certainty rather than a possibility.

This recent Top Story also has a lot of what is relevant to my position at the moment.

People may look at my figures and be surprised, shocked or impressed, but the reality is that this is within everyone's grasp.

I have so many people who encourage me and inspire me, I have a Muse who just inspires me to write every time we meet, and without them, I feel I would be nowhere near where I am now.

Thank You Thank You Thank You

So thank you to Vocal for providing an excellent writing platform for us all to create our stories and poetry and then share it with an absolutely wonderful audience.

Thank you to my audience and friends who read my stories, leave comments and love, encourage me to write more, give me prompts, and then leave me supportive words on my creations. Without you, I would be nowhere, but I now have the confidence to call myself a poet and a writer. There will still be days when I feel inadequate and down, but maybe that is because I have become so used to the highs that you continually give me.

After this, I start on the next stage of my journey and hope to still have my Vocal friends by my side and to make new ones as I continue on.

I will leave you with a couple of poems that state my feelings for certain Facebook Vocal Groups and there will probably be more of these to come.

This was a lovely unexpected bonus from Vocal today, I don't know if it's a standard bonus or what, but nice to have. Thank you Vocal.

An Unexpected Bonus

Thank you so much for reading this, I really do appreciate your wonderful support and friendship.

I've included Fatboy Slim's "Praise You" for all of you

SecretsHumanityFriendshipFamily

About the Creator

Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred 🌛

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (31)

  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    I hope to one day be as consistent as you are in posting!

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER11 months ago

    ✍️ Mike, this was delightful. One of your links led me to an adorable story, "The Great Catsby." I enjoyed it. Thank you for your many contributions to Vocal! 💙👏💙

  • Colleen Flanagan12 months ago

    Well done on all your progress, Mike! I joined last week, this post really helped. I took your reco & joined the FB group Vocal Social Society moments ago. Looking forward to learning more, thanks!

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Wow! Firstly, congratulations on 1500!! That is definitely amazing and quite the accomplishment 🤗 Second, this is a truly wonderful piece. 🤗❤️ I always enjoy reading your thoughts so much!

  • Gerald Holmes12 months ago

    Well done ,Mike. Congrats on an incredible accomplishment.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby12 months ago

    Lovely job and I appreciate your support and writing as always! Love your honesty and voice here🤩

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    Wow, Mike! What an incredible accomplishment! I always enjoy reading your work and you do an excellent job over at Vocal Social Society to life others up, too! Congrats on 1500 and a Top Story to boot!

  • Rob Angeli12 months ago

    Congratulations!

  • Jazzy 12 months ago

    Wow I hope I make it to 1500 stories that is so impressive! What dedication!

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Hey you. Congrats on the TS

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Woohoo!!! Congratulations on your marvelous achievements!!! Congratulations on Top Story too!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Awesome Top Story,Congratulations on Your Achievements 🎉🎊💕‼️

  • Alexander McEvoy12 months ago

    Wow! 1,500 stories is pretty incredible! Congrats on the amazing mile stone!

  • Ashley Lima12 months ago

    Congratulations on this amazing milestone and your TS!

  • Judey Kalchik 12 months ago

    Happy to see this receive Top Story placement!

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    Glad to see this on the Top Story list this morning. Really quite an accomplishment.

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Congratulations Mike! What an amazing accomplishment!!!! 😊

  • Naomi Gold12 months ago

    Congrats! 🥳 That is incredible. You are lucky to have your muse, and we are lucky to have you here inspiring us.

  • J. S. Wade12 months ago

    Woo hoo on the milestone Mike. You are a lean mean writing machine! ❤️🥇

  • Test12 months ago

    Congratulations, Mike! You are very creative and inspired. 1,500 stories is no small feat!

  • Justin @ Vocal12 months ago

    Amazing Mike, thanks for being an avid Vocal member. Lunch is on us today, check your Wallet.

  • Deasun T. Smyth12 months ago

    Congratulations! Well done sir.

  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    Well done on 1500 stories! Great work Mike! 🎉👏☺️ Use to love that song by Fat Boy Slim takes me back to the 90s! 😁

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    Woohoo!!! YAY! So happy that you reached this amazing milestone. Congratulations on 1500, my friend :)

Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred 🌛Written by Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred 🌛

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.