Confessions logo

My Assistant Is A Spy

Secret Photos Make Me Feel Uncomfortable

By PetraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
My Shoe Mirror

I have a 'Thing' for shoes. A lot of my friends do as well. There are usually five or six pair of heels under my desk at the office. I have a small mirror near my desk to check how my shoes look before I go to meetings, or anywhere really. A few weeks ago I noticed the mirror was moved a few feet from it's normal place. I chalked it up to the cleaning crew that comes in in the evenings.

One of the girls in my team told me, my young intern had a picture of me on his laptop. She didn't give me any details, but my curiosity was peaked enough that while the young man was at lunch yesterday, I "Visited" his laptop. Normally I wouldn't do that since our office computers are desktops and his laptop is his own.

I'm not sure if I feel flattered or creeped out.

Most of the ones with me in them were not very clear so I picked the clearest one of the bunch. I had to get help to blur my face some before posting.

I know photography is a hobby, he talks about it all the time. I have seen him with his camera around the office, but this one surprised me.

Is it possible to have a secret camera? In this photo, I am looking right at him while commenting on a messed up assignment. I remember the day this must have been taken.

Am I being paranoid??

EmbarrassmentSecretsWorkplace

About the Creator

Petra

I am a forensic Accountant, working for a consulting firm.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PetraWritten by Petra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.