Confessions logo

65 years and the Case has Been Solved

Finally, thanks to DNA an old very popular case has been solved. Made me very happy they could bring closure to the family.

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
65 years and the Case has Been Solved
Photo by Mike Cox on Unsplash

Of course this is not the real photo of the unknown boy found deceased in the boy 65 years ago. He could of been around this age.

I read all I could about this very famous case since I first heard of it many years ago. Felt so bad for this poor beaten child. He probably suffered so much and to die beaten to death has to be the most unimaginable pain mentally and physically for a child. 

I just could never imagine how any parent could ever do this. I had posted a few posts about parents harming their children. This is one of the worst crimes ever. I think even if the child doesn't pass away from the abuse. The mental and physical pain that is caused should put the abuser away for the rest of their life.

Joseph Augustus Zarelli was finally publicly identified today December 8th, 2022. For those of you that do not know this case. The boy was found in J.C. Penny's bassinet box. He was naked and malnutrition and had many bruises.

The real Boy in the box solved. picture from Wikipedia

The police displayed his post-mortem picture to see if anyone would come forward and identify the boy. Took DNA 65 years later to find out who this poor soul was. I hope some distant relative will have more compassion this the family that hurt him. I know they do not realize it was the family but if it was not, why did the family not come forward? 

crime scene of the boy in the box: picture from Wikipedia

Tips were saying he was in a foster home. So in this case he still had no love from the foster home or his family. Not knowing why his family may have given him up. May have been unwed mother, and was taken away. In those times unwed motheres were not like single mother's of today's society. 

Whatever the case may be, at least the case is finally solved after all these years. I hope the child can rest in peace now. 

Only want to bring happiness where and when I can

I have to talk about a whole different subject. This platform has the most deplorable people on it. People that get a thrill from cutting down people's stories should not be on here. I found one B*itch that even has saved stories that cut people down. "LOSERS DON'T READ." Was saved stories for others to see on another writing platform. She has never written one story just on here to en I asked her nicely to be respectful over a mistake, I got called ignorant by another person. Why do people have to be so rude? I just do not get it.

Well, I am sure it won't be the end of it because I just can not sit and have someone call me ignorant for asking someone to be nice. I can not stand people who do not have the decency to have respect for other people. I am the one ignorant because I have feelings and ask things respectfully. How is that ignorant? Can someone please explain this to me? 

I wish we all could just be there for one another. If we have a comment to make, there is no reason to be rude. Just explain what you need to explain without any of the added extras that are just hurtful. If you want to hurt someone then maybe this is not the place for you. ( How I feel at least) I see writing to be very hard and when you have people that have to say rude things or make a list of whom they think to be losers on this platform. Maybe they need to go to social media where that is expected. Not where people are trying to work on their skills or teaching people things they know or even trying to tell a great story. No room for inconsiderate people. 

I can say I do not care how many people call me ignorant, it will not stop me from being nice. I will stand by my fellow writer and change the world one smile at a time. 😊 Please be kind.

Bad habitsChildhoodFamilyFriendshipSecretsEmbarrassment

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kerrie G.DiazWritten by Kerrie G.Diaz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.