Psyche logo

To the College me

How you wanted to bring back time and make things right. Wish it did exist.

By Miss Miso Published 11 months ago 3 min read
1
To the College me
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Hey I know you have a lot in mind. And I know you still persevere to make things work. You still live and see through it until you graduate from college.

You may think as well about what you will do after graduating. Of course, to land a job so you can start supporting financially at home. It brings you joy just by sending them some money.

I remember you even packed goods for them when you received your summer job pay. You packed different foods in a box. How rewarding it was.

You even thought of shouldering the tuition fee for your brother just to get him to college like you. Which fortunately you pulled it off. Although it’s nothing much you are able to pay his tuition in the first semester.

But it didn't last long. Scarcity in money pressured the life out of you. It makes you cry for many reasons.

Deep inside you are torn when thinking the what ifs, a lot of what ifs.

I remember you stayed near Mama Mary’s grotto although it’s dark where the lights illuminating were from the grotto. You sat near and thought of many things.

I know how you felt that night. It pains you right? There there. You were so sad and cried alone. Remembering those days, the hectic days at home and in school and surviving amidst it all.

You also thought back then when time becomes hare the what if you work part time and live by yourself instead of being a house working student.

But you didn’t take the step. You were not brave to take risks. I know but it’s okay.

Your decisions back then I respect them. It betters us as a person.

Anyway, what I wanted to say is that one day you find a job, just don’t settle for it. There are a lot of opportunities. Find what you are really passionate about doing.

I recommend you study new things that help you grow and make money at the same time. I know it requires hard work, it’s rewarding nonetheless. It gives you value in the long run.

Think about things like what you can offer, what you can do to help others with what you have now. Start on it.

I know it's not that much when it's your first job since it's your first time working after graduating.

But don’t lose the motivation. For example, as early as it is while working, learn a skill. Right, you like writing and reading.

Why not enhance your writing and write every now and then as passionately as possible. Continue doing it.

I know you have limited access to the internet as it will cost you. However, try to visit the internet. You can write and save them to a platform.

There’s a platform that will pay you.

I know you are also interested in finance and investment. Actually you can learn and at the same time upload educational videos on the internet. There’s a platform called Youtube.

Upload your videos religiously. You’ll be okay financially later. Continue doing it and make it your habit.

By the way, you love reading but I advise you to read moderately on manga, comics, and whatnot. It will eat up your progress. This will get you nowhere if you just binge reading them. Do it moderately.

Also, moderate on watching dramas. Too much will not be helpful to yourself in the long run. It’s just procrastinating.

I know you will be okay. Believe in yourself and in God. Everything will be fine.

You will do better, the college me.

Fighting. You got this!

worksupportselfcarecopingadvice
1

About the Creator

Miss Miso

I'm a novice writer. I don't have a Stripe yet (not supported in my country), In the hopes that you may consider supporting my writings.

paypal.me/NoriMeaMiso

Love to hear what you think to improve my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.