Psyche logo

Mini Night Story

Short Stories

By gabriel intriagoPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
2

The following story is a creation purely of my mind, it is not based on or belongs to any real event, which is why it has no relationship with any similar testimony. Likewise, it is not intended to be particular advice for those who are suffering from any illness or psychological disorder, but rather general advice on humanity and self-reflection, open to a broad interpretation that the spectrum of our lives may present to us.

What seems like a legal disclaimer (yuck, how disgusting) is a small clarification for somewhat susceptible readers who are not used to writing that emphasizes dizmal and gloomy aspects, or that uses a rather crude description of events or thoughts. On the other hand, it can be “interesting” for all audiences, both for those who do not have stigmas and those who do. Anyway, I hope that with this I complete the minimum number of words I needed to publish this and without further ado, here you go

It was 3 in the morning when Marcus was suddenly awakened by a powerful thunderclap. The first thing he did was look at the raindrops on the window produced by a rain becoming storm, he used to do when he woke up unexpectedly. As he was staring and sitting on his bed suddenly managed to see a small shadow getting bigger from the corner of the window.

-“Hello Marcus”, he heard in a serious voice coming the creature that opened the window to enter Marcus´s room, who was silent for fear but did no trun scared.

The creature wearing a black tailcoat and wide-brimmed hat with a completely blank face identified itself as a “fallen angel” responsable for mortal´s nightmares in one of its favorite shapes. The Little boy rejoined and began to ask him several questions:

-How do you know my name why have I never seen you before?

-I know the names of all my victims and I have decided to do something other than torture you tonight. I've come to propose a deal.

-A deal? What kind of deal?

-If you give me your dearest wishes, I will leave you alone for the rest of your life and you will have all the knowledge in the world when you are tested.

For a while Marcus thought it would mean passing all of his exams which brought a slight smile on his face, however he had a kind of illumination like Archimedes' Eureka; he came up with a way to trick the devil.

-I accept your deal if you first give me what you said and tomorrow I will verify it in a difficult exam that I will have and if so, I will give you what was agreed upon at this same time.

-Okay, but remember that by taking your dreams with me, there will only be an indifferent being of you, without impetus and without the will to live.

-I will take the risk.

The next morning he checks in the exam that he can solve all the questions with ease, as if he saw the entire book of that subject pass before his eyes. Night came and again at 3 in the morning the creature came to ask for his part, to which Marcus replied:

-What you said happened, it was great for me in the exam and I also took advantage of the whole day to do the most extreme things that I ever imagined doing, but because of that I fulfilled my dearest wishes so I have nothing to give you.

Faced with that surprising response, the fallen angel gave a slight and suspicious laugh and then told him: "You have already done it, now I have to fulfill the other part of the deal."

© Gabriel Intriago

traumavintagepersonality disorderhumanityartadvice
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.