Poets logo

Your Beauty

For A Beautiful Inspiration

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 6 months ago β€’ Updated 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
11
Image by Mike Singleton from Pixabay

A few words about my beautiful inspiration

The words of the Van Morrison song are also pertinent.

πŸ¦‹πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦‹

Your Smile Is My Inspiration

You Smoothe All My Tales And Words

You Are My Fount Of Creation

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

You Are My Muse, My Beauty, My Sun

Your Beauteous Smile Can Charm The Birds

Your Smile Is My Inspiration

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

When I Wake Up You Are The One

My First Thought, Love Like You Deserve

You Are My Fount Of Creation

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

I Love Your Porcelain Skin

Smooth To My Touch, As You Inspire

Your Smile Is My Inspiration

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

My Muse Fills Me With Elation

You Inspire The Songs Of The Birds

You Are My Fount Of Creation

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

I Thank You My Love, You're The One

Who Makes My Life So Full Of Worth

Your Smile Is My Inspiration

You Are My Fount Of Creation

πŸ¦‹πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦‹

love poemsinspirational
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake21 days ago

    Well done. Nailed it.

  • What an excellent entry

  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    This is heartfelt!

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Very beautiful!

  • Oooo, I learned a new word today, fount. Loved your wonderful poem!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Lovely poem. Well done again.

  • Simply lovely. What a joy.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Beautiful poem and Van Morrison is a great choice for accompaniment. Just a quick note: spell check on stanza 5, line 2.

  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    Great music and your words are so smooth! Enjoyed this very much!β€οΈπŸ’œπŸ’– And the song ending with the best is yet to come is great!!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    so beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.