Poets logo

Out Of My Mind On Dope And Speed

How I Have Been Feeling This Week

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
9
An AI Creation By The Author

Introduction

I have not been feeling good this week and added to all the drugs I normally take I have had to take a hell of a lot more, and it brought to mind this Julian Cope song. I love Julian Cope and this is an excuse for a villanelle. By the way, I am absolutely fine.

This is meant to make you smile, even if you feel the same.

πŸ”₯β˜ οΈπŸŽƒπŸ‘½πŸ”₯

I'm Feeling Rough, And There's Something I Need

My Bones They're Aching, They Crack When I Move

Cos I'm Out Of My Mind On Dope And Speed

☠️

Maybe A Joint, If I'd A Little Weed

To Try And Ease The Aches, My Pain To Soothe

I'm Feeling Rough, And There's Something I Need

☠️

I'm Lucky I Get Most Of My Drugs Free

My Nose Is Dripping So I Need Tissues

Cos I'm Out Of My Mind On Dope And Speed

☠️

My Head Is Aching, It's So Sore Indeed

So Another Tablet Should Help Me Through

I'm Feeling Rough, And There's Something I Need

☠️

I Need More Pills At Night To Make Me Sleep

Do I Feel Better? I Haven't A Clue

Cos I'm Out Of My Mind On Dope And Speed

☠️

A Handful Of Pills, On Them I Will Feed

It Could Be A Cold Or It Might Be 'Flu'

I'm Feeling Rough, And There's Something I Need

Cos I'm Out Of My Mind On Dope And Speed

πŸ”₯β˜ οΈπŸŽƒπŸ‘½πŸ”₯

slam poetrysocial commentaryhumorCONTENT WARNING
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Nicely done. Hope you're feeling better.

  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    Entertaining Mike.So glad you are absolutely fine!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œπŸ’–β€οΈ

  • Caroline Jane6 months ago

    Ha ha ha - This is funny and rather good too! Get well soon.

  • So sorry you've been unwell but glad you're better now. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❀️

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Sending positive vibes and virtual hugs!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Fun. Glad you're feeling better.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.